ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelle Barber Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 44
  • 7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelle Barber?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Dr. Barber has been my doctor for a very long time. She was my first "adult" doctor and has been with me as I transitioned into an actual adult. She listens to all of my concerns, takes the extra steps to make sure I receive the treatment I need and is open to other non-traditional forms of treatment. I have gone to see her for everything from a cold to referrals for surgery. She is an amazing doctor and I couldn't recommend her enough!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's All About the Money!

Posted on July 14th, 2016

She is an OK Doctor...been going to her for several years. However, she forces me to make an appointment at a cost of $180 just to get my one prescription renewed. I find this unnecessary and quite greedy on her part.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Dr. Barber is very down to earth and a great communicator.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Competent, knowledgeable, professional. Spends that time you need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on May 13th, 2014

Dr. Barber is a wonderful doctor. She listens to me when I'm describing my ailments. She doesn't just have you pop a pill. I'll always choose her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

loving, caring,compasssionate

Posted on February 9th, 2014

I have never, ever had anyone in the field of medicine to treat me so kindly. This is (to me) the best doctor there is. I have been in her care for quite a number of years and she will be my treating physician until my demise. I trust her totally, because she takes good care of me. I have never felt rushed. She takes time to listen , then she gives me her advise. If you need the best, she one is. God bless you DR. SHELLE BARBER !!!!! for taking care of us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Referal Coordinator

Posted on August 16th, 2012

Dr. Barber is a great doctor when everyone else wrote off my symptoms as stress and heart burn she actually did tests to find the underlying cause. However I was referred to an awful doc and the coordinator has yet to help me find another. In my common sense knowledge chest pain for almost a month is an emergency and should be treated promptly not 4-6 weeks out. Still have chest pain and yet to see a specialist. Doesn't seem like anyone cares.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

My entire family has been seeing Dr B now for a couple of years. I love her bedside manner. Her nurse staff is very professional and FUN. Dr B provides many different options and solutions when you are in her office.I have recommended her to many of my CO-workers as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Debra Thompson

Posted on March 1st, 2012

Dr 'B', Nurse Peggy and the entire staff are wonderful. They are professional and caring. Taking time with me to discuss and keep me on my toes regarding my overall health. I'd recommend Dr'B' to anyone looking for a great family doctor. The staff is also fun.....laughter is the best medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm glad I found her

Posted on May 20th, 2011

I've been seeing Dr. Barber for about a year. She is caring, attentive, and very knowledgable. I'm glad I found her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelle Barber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.