ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelle Barber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelle Barber?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelle Barber?

Ratings and Reviews

58 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 58 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Best Doctor Ever

Dr. Barber has been my doctor for a very long time. She was my first "adult" doctor and has been with me as I transitioned into an actual adult. She listens to all of my concerns, takes the extra steps to make sure I receive the treatment I need and is open to other non-traditional forms of treatment. I have gone to see her for everything from a cold to referrals for surgery. She is an amazing doctor and I couldn't recommend her enough!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

It's All About the Money!

She is an OK Doctor...been going to her for several years. However, she forces me to make an appointment at a cost of $180 just to get my one prescription renewed. I find this unnecessary and quite greedy on her part.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Dr. Barber is very down to earth and a great communicator.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Competent, knowledgeable, professional. Spends that time you need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Excellent care

Dr. Barber is a wonderful doctor. She listens to me when I'm describing my ailments. She doesn't just have you pop a pill. I'll always choose her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

loving, caring,compasssionate

I have never, ever had anyone in the field of medicine to treat me so kindly. This is (to me) the best doctor there is. I have been in her care for quite a number of years and she will be my treating physician until my demise. I trust her totally, because she takes good care of me. I have never felt rushed. She takes time to listen , then she gives me her advise. If you need the best, she one is. God bless you DR. SHELLE BARBER !!!!! for taking care of us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Terrible Referal Coordinator

Dr. Barber is a great doctor when everyone else wrote off my symptoms as stress and heart burn she actually did tests to find the underlying cause. However I was referred to an awful doc and the coordinator has yet to help me find another. In my common sense knowledge chest pain for almost a month is an emergency and should be treated promptly not 4-6 weeks out. Still have chest pain and yet to see a specialist. Doesn't seem like anyone cares.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Awesome

My entire family has been seeing Dr B now for a couple of years. I love her bedside manner. Her nurse staff is very professional and FUN. Dr B provides many different options and solutions when you are in her office.I have recommended her to many of my CO-workers as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Debra Thompson

Dr 'B', Nurse Peggy and the entire staff are wonderful. They are professional and caring. Taking time with me to discuss and keep me on my toes regarding my overall health. I'd recommend Dr'B' to anyone looking for a great family doctor. The staff is also fun.....laughter is the best medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

I'm glad I found her

I've been seeing Dr. Barber for about a year. She is caring, attentive, and very knowledgable. I'm glad I found her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelle Barber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Donna Baker

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Allen Manning

    Family Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Patrick Davis

    Dr. Patrick Davis

    Family Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46