The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelley Oliver Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelley Oliver?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Dr Oliver did a great job on my partial knee replacement. I had a quick recovery and was back and active within 4 months. 2 years later I still have a great result.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder Surgery

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Dr. Oliver was very compassionate, and sympathetic to my situation. She treated me thoroughly, and correctly, and was very clear about what to expect during recovery. The follow up appointments were matter of fact, and she is very trustworthy. Thank you Dr Oliver, for giving me my life back, and I wish you the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Great surgeon and I would never have gotten my knee fixed if it wasn't for her! She is not afraid to tell you if your condition is above her, and because of that, she referred me to another surgeon and put her work up for criticism. Definitely a great surgeon and a great person!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2015

I would never suggest anyone going to this Dr. Terrible bedside manners. Poor listening skills. Acted like she could care less of injury. She ended up hurting my knee more and different location from what I went into see her for help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Dr Oliver had no bedside manner. She did not smile at all, spoke like a robot, seemed essentially lifeless. If she just had a relative die or something, that might explain such behavior, but then she should have taken a day off or something.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2015

A needed "partial" knee replacement promptly failed, and this arrogant doctor denied it could have failed for any reason, even when shown xray evidence of instability assembled by PATIENT months later. Accused patient of imagining or creating severe, recurring pain. Removal of device (and replacement to "total" knee) by a competent revision surgeon confirmed the partial device was "grossly loose" and had been progressively rotating. From evidence on the removed device, I question whether it even was installed optimally. Months of unnecessary pain caused other painful muscle-tendon misuse and recurrent mental agony. Doctor exhibited abysmal post-surgical care, discounted/dismissed patient reports, and was not concerned about patient outcome. Said things like "I've done my part" and that the patient was "micro-managing" (!!).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Great Doctor, she really listens to you and has a great approach for corrective surgery! Would recommend her for your orthopedic needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelley Oliver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.