Dr. Shelley Oliver MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Fort Collins, CO

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Oliver did a great job on my partial knee replacement. I had a quick recovery and was back and active within 4 months. 2 years later I still have a great result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Shoulder Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oliver was very compassionate, and sympathetic to my situation. She treated me thoroughly, and correctly, and was very clear about what to expect during recovery. The follow up appointments were matter of fact, and she is very trustworthy. Thank you Dr Oliver, for giving me my life back, and I wish you the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon and I would never have gotten my knee fixed if it wasn't for her! She is not afraid to tell you if your condition is above her, and because of that, she referred me to another surgeon and put her work up for criticism. Definitely a great surgeon and a great person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never suggest anyone going to this Dr. Terrible bedside manners. Poor listening skills. Acted like she could care less of injury. She ended up hurting my knee more and different location from what I went into see her for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Oliver had no bedside manner. She did not smile at all, spoke like a robot, seemed essentially lifeless. If she just had a relative die or something, that might explain such behavior, but then she should have taken a day off or something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A needed "partial" knee replacement promptly failed, and this arrogant doctor denied it could have failed for any reason, even when shown xray evidence of instability assembled by PATIENT months later. Accused patient of imagining or creating severe, recurring pain. Removal of device (and replacement to "total" knee) by a competent revision surgeon confirmed the partial device was "grossly loose" and had been progressively rotating. From evidence on the removed device, I question whether it even was installed optimally. Months of unnecessary pain caused other painful muscle-tendon misuse and recurrent mental agony. Doctor exhibited abysmal post-surgical care, discounted/dismissed patient reports, and was not concerned about patient outcome. Said things like "I've done my part" and that the patient was "micro-managing" (!!).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, she really listens to you and has a great approach for corrective surgery! Would recommend her for your orthopedic needs.

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shelley Oliver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.