ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelley Ray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelley Ray?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelley Ray?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Would recommend Dr Ray to anyone!

Dr Ray and her staff treated me like family. They were all so kind and caring!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Wonderful and Caring Staff!! While inside the practice you feel at ease and comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

VERY PLEASED

Dr Shelley Ray is the very best! She is very caring and smart. They have recently gone through a huge transition with staff, the atmosphere is so much better than in the past. All staff members are very kind and helpful now!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

She is a great doctor and explained all concerns about my skin.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Great Dermatology office!

I have been seeing Dr. Ray for several years. She is extremely knowledgeable and her staff is always so friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Very Pleased

Dr Ray and her staff were all very friendly and courteous. After signing in, I was called back within a few minutes. Dr Ray was very knowledgeable about my condition and able to offer a lot of help. I am very pleased and would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Carol

Doc was thorough. Receptionist rude, all visits.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

I made an appointment for a body scan for skin cancer and information on lip plumping. I was told to remove everything from the waist up; Dr Davis checked my skin and said the moles were not a problem, and that was it. When I asked for a body scan, I assumed it would be full body without actually having to state that. Does cancer not occur on the lower half of the body? Should I have voiced these concerns? Yes, but truthfully I was in shock and then I was dressed and paying a copay. I was very disappointed in this experience and now must find another doctor to complete the exam.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Happy

I saw the physician assistant and I thought she was very nice and thorough. I will be going back and see her again. It was easier getting an appointment with her then it was with Dr. Ray.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Happy Camper

I followed the referral process and even though I had to wait to get an appoitment to she Dr. Shelley I felt the wait was well worth it. Her Assistants are Physician Assistants trained in Dermatology and I will see one of them the next time.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

She was very caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelley Ray is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Oxford, AL.

  • Dr. Stacy Haynes

    Dr. Stacy Haynes

    Dermatology

    Oxford, AL 0.20 mi

    3.9
    (65)
    33