ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelley Shoun Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelley Shoun?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelley Shoun?

Ratings and Reviews

63 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 63 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

My wife and I had a bad experience with Dr. Shoun. So much so that we changed doctors mid-pregnancy. The difference between Dr. Shoun and our new doctor is night and day. Here are the difficulties we had with Dr. Shoun: -We got blindsided with a $1400 bill for a genetic test that we did not request or need. (Neither of us have a family history of cystic fibrosis, thank you.) -The nurse did NOT run tests on my wife that we requested. -The only form my wife signed agree to be charged (at most) $400. After receiving no help from Dr. Shoun's office, we worked with an administrator, Samantha, and she reduced the bill. (Thank you Samantha!) -Dr. Shoun's availability is limited. (Other doctors have much more availability) -Some of the office staff was very difficult to work with even before we were hit with the $1400 bill. We are fairly certain that one assistant and one nurse were dishonest with us. To be fair these are the good things about Dr. Shoun: -One of the office staff (Natalie?) was very sympathetic. She really was. -All the quotes about prayer and the crosses on her office walls were very inspirational.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Great OB/GYN

Great bedside manner! Dr. Shoun answered all my questions at each visit. Her staff was awesome at returning my calls by the end of every day. Anytime I needed to rearrange my appointment there was always availability. Love that I get in and out of my appointments with ease. Overall, great place to go for my prenatal care. Definitely recommend her for all my friends having babies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Dr. shoun

I loved her she was great awesome I would send anyone to her she helped listened an if I was to have another I would prefer her the nurses was freaking out because my daughter cord was around her neck m in Dr. Shoun came in there like.move it move it move it she's awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Possible Insurance Fraud Case Pending

I had the worse experience with Dr. Shoun. They routinely made me wait 30-45 mins past my appt time, the nurse was incredibly rude and sent my refill to the wrong pharmacy 3 times, forgot to order a progesterone re-check on my baby until I reminded them (even though I am a high-risk pregnancy due to multiple miscarriages), and then there was the billing nightmare. They ordered over 20 lab tests before they even knew if my insurance would cover them. When I asked the nurse if I could talk to their billing dept, she first told me that she did all the billing and was back-logged and did not have time, then she changed stories on a separate occasion and said she knew nothing about billing. Meanwhile- I now have $3,000 in lab fees that I only consented to part of. One of the tests I did not consent to or know about was a drug test, which I found incredibly insulting. I would avoid Dr. Shoun and Harvard Family Physicians at all costs.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Shaun since my Dr passed away. She has great bedside manners and always makes you feel that any question you have is important. I had problems getting pregnant for years and she was able to help me find out what was wrong and throughout my pregnancy was great. She is by far the greatest Ob that I have had so far. Very Thankful!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Very nice doctor,was genuinely concerned when I advised her of some issues I am having with my monthly cycle.My only minor complaint is the wait time once I was taken to the exam room. I sat there a good twenty minutes waiting for her to come do my exam. Other than that,a very pleasant experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

very unprofessional

I have an insurance with Assurant and had booked an appointment with Doc 3 weeks in advance. But one day before the appointment they called me up and told they dont take the insurance!!! Thats ridiculous why were you not aware you dont accept the insurance when i booked an appointment and her staff just hang up the call on us!!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Unresponsive and impatient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Very quick, professional, and nice staff. Absolutley love this office!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Caring Doctor!!

Dr. Shaun is great! I am a new patient of hers and she made me feel very important. She is very caring, knowledgeable, and pleasant to be around.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Love Dr. Shoun

Loved Dr. Shoun! She's a great doctor and very knowledgable, very pleased with her work. She was always very sweet and understanding. Every appointment i received an ultrasound!!! This was my first pregnancy so i didn't know what to expect. Dr. Shoun always went above and beyond and took precautions to make sure i was 100%. At the same she seemed laid back and like she loved her job...she makes you feel comfortable. Only had one issue with my appointment being cancelled after waiting for 20min, and that was because she had an emergency delivery to make; the staff was very apologetic. Finally, when it came time to deliver it was an hour til midnight and sweet Dr. Shoun came in her sweat pants and t-shirt to deliver my baby. :) I don't know why but seeing her in her cozy clothes made the delivery more laid back and not so scary. Then at 11:27pm my son was born, my best friend took a pic of my husband cutting the cord and there in the background dr. shoun is holding my son with the biggest smile on her face. :) Overall i would say that i couldn't have asked for a better doctor, in fact, i am going to plan my next pregnancy around dr. shoun's schedule to ensure that she will be my doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Great Surgeon

She is a great Dr. I had a high risk kind of issue that ended up being a weird ectopic pregnancy and she was absolutely great. Surgery went well and he care and advice after was great

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelley Shoun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Jon Calvert

    Dr. Jon Calvert

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    45
  • Dr. Angela Christy-Owens

    Dr. Angela Christy-Owens

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    3.6
    (39)
    19
  • Dr. Kent Allen

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.46 mi

    14