The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelley Snodgrass Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelley Snodgrass?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Compassionate and competent

Dr. Snodgrass has been my primary doctor for over 7 years. In that time I've seen her everything from tick bites to trouble breathing. She has addressed every malady with focused and comprehensive diagnosis and decisive treatment. She and her office have my complete trust. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to both friends and colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

She has a short temper and if you make her angry, she tells you. At times she is rude and curt. But as a doctor, her skills are exemplary. Just needs to work on her bedside manner. As a sensitive person with issues, she has hurt my feelings several times. But I'm alive.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Go to the next Doctor

I went to Snodgrass after a episode where I nearly couldn't walk..From the 1st visit I felt like I was being judged..She put me thru numerous test without trying to help my ailment at all..Come to find out my condition was worse then I suspected ...She tried to push me into a surgery but thank God I seeked another opinion...My New Doctor was shocked how she treated me..after looking at my MRIs and XRays..Do not go to this lady..she needs to retire!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

The staff and Dr. Snodgrass were very professional and caring in the treatment of my Mom. They were prompt in answering phone calls, "squeezing" us in for appointments, but most of all, treating us all with respect and a made us feel at ease, and truly cared for Mom. Can't say enough about this Dr of staff.!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2010

STAY AWAY!

Dr. had a really bad attitude, but the office staff was even worse...if that is possible. Completely incompetent staff who directly lied to my face and forget about getting an answer if you call them on the phone. Stay away!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelley Snodgrass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fishersville, VA.

  • Dr. John Snyder

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Fishersville, VA 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Daniel El-Bogdadi

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Fishersville, VA 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    16
  • Dr. Kimberly Cheek

    Internal Medicine

    Fishersville, VA 0.05 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    14