Overall Review

3.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 8-10 yrs, she saw me once or twice. She booked me with younger doctors. I'm easy. Problem? They'll suggest drugs first, I didn't like that. The last straw for me was when I had blood work done which I asked for all and specific STDs. The office said I WAS CLEAR. I had a follow up question 2-3 days later and discovered they didn't test me for everything I asked for!!! I called and left msgs for Williams to call me 3 or 4 times about this and she NEVER returned my call. GOODBYE Dr. W!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is easy to get an appointment with. I've never had to wait very long to be seen. Dr. Williams does not listen to what I have to say. I really prefer to be seen by her PA Michelle. She listens and works with me. Their med tech who draws your blood and takes your BP has an awful attitude. She is rude and got angry with me when I asked her to wash her hands before drawing my blood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FABULOUS MADE ME FEEL LIKE I MATTERED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Don't go here
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Williams and after this last experience will never go back. Everytime we make an appt, it takes at least 40 mins to see someone - a nurse who takes your vitals and then you are put in a room to wait another 10 mins before seeing a dr - who isn't Dr.Williams. On the last visit - I went there early, there was no one else in the room and yet it took 40 mins to see the dr. The receptionist came back from lunch and promptly made a personal phone call before even speaking to me. The intern could not figure out what was wrong with me and my husband said that when she conferred with dr williams that dr williams did not want to be bothered. I was in extreme pain but not one person had a caring attitude. Oh no wait - Dr Williams was very cordial during her phone call in which she asked her friend to remind her to bring her stamp home so she could make it "legit". Avoid this Dr - at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In order to renew my blood pressure med, she made me come in to her office. After waiting one hour, I was seen by a physician's assistant who took my blood pressure, and then went to Dr. Williams to fill out the script. I never saw the dr.--to have my questions answered directly or find out which med was best. Strangely, Dr. Wms talked with another patient in the waiting room for quite awhile--whch I thought was inappropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Health professional
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr. Recommned you ask question to get as much info as possible regarding your medical issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had a lab done. never called me with results. had to call her. didn't know/remember who i was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been never assisted by this doctor in my Ppointmeents. Typically, new doctors or students rotating in the clinics as a practice, will be the ones talking and examining the patient. They takes notes and then go talk to the doctor in order to make a diagnosis and prescribe a medication. The doctor dont see her patients...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is caring and seems compassionate until you ask a question or ask for other options. Then she gets very hostile. She also discusses patient business in her reception area where the entire waiting room can hear what they are saying. Her office staff does not return phone messages promptly. I typically have to wait 2 to 3 days to get my phone calls returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Regular Up Keep & Maintainance
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm always able to get an appointment with Dr. Williams. Her staff is curtious and helpful. She often has new Doc's rotating through but they are just as attentive as Dr. Williams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shelley Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Major

12 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brenda Mitchell

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Lowther

7 years experience

2.5 of 5