Dr. Shelly Dunmyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Zanesville, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Dr.Dunmyer took time to discuss the various things that could be causing my husband's symptoms. She sent him for an EKG to rule the most dangerous cause out. Her office let us know that very day that he would be OK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Made to be feel welcome and well cared for from colds, fiabetes, and a broken leg.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a long wait to get an appt. for awhile. Since there are two nurse practioners with Dr. Dunmyer, it is a lot easier to be seen at the office now. My husband have been patients for 10 years and know that we are well cared for at each of our visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient of hers for 8 years. I think shes the greatest. Have been out of the country for almost a year. Looking forward to coming back and seeing her. Shes not only my Doctor but my friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
probably the worst doctor I've ever visited
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I showed up with a ruptured disk in m spine, but was treated like another drug seeker. It took me several months to get an MRI, which they didn't bother sending back to her, but directly to a neurosergeon. As a result I'm on disability 4 years later.She also spent the entire visit with her back to me on a computer (talk about bad bedside manner).I also brought my daughter in for leg pain. I had her examined twice, this womans response was to tell her "you need to walk on it" .. until I insisted and took her to an out of town radiologist. it turned out her femur was broken and she needed emergency surgery.I wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy, and am surprised if she is still lisenced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to get in touch with, office often doesn't answer phone and is impossible to get a return call from!! Must have very limited hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shelly Dunmyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Zanesville, OH.