The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelly Dunmyer Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelly Dunmyer?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Dr.Dunmyer took time to discuss the various things that could be causing my husband's symptoms. She sent him for an EKG to rule the most dangerous cause out. Her office let us know that very day that he would be OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

Made to be feel welcome and well cared for from colds, fiabetes, and a broken leg.

It was a long wait to get an appt. for awhile. Since there are two nurse practioners with Dr. Dunmyer, it is a lot easier to be seen at the office now. My husband have been patients for 10 years and know that we are well cared for at each of our visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Patient

Been a patient of hers for 8 years. I think shes the greatest. Have been out of the country for almost a year. Looking forward to coming back and seeing her. Shes not only my Doctor but my friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

probably the worst doctor I've ever visited

I showed up with a ruptured disk in m spine, but was treated like another drug seeker. It took me several months to get an MRI, which they didn't bother sending back to her, but directly to a neurosergeon. As a result I'm on disability 4 years later.She also spent the entire visit with her back to me on a computer (talk about bad bedside manner).I also brought my daughter in for leg pain. I had her examined twice, this womans response was to tell her "you need to walk on it" .. until I insisted and took her to an out of town radiologist. it turned out her femur was broken and she needed emergency surgery.I wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy, and am surprised if she is still lisenced.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Very difficult to get in touch with, office often doesn't answer phone and is impossible to get a return call from!! Must have very limited hours.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelly Dunmyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Zanesville, OH.

  • Dr. Anthony Reichley

    Family Medicine

    Zanesville, OH 0.70 mi

    24
  • Dr. Mark Trout

    Family Medicine

    Zanesville, OH 0.73 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Douglas Myers

    Dr. Douglas Myers

    Family Medicine

    Zanesville, OH 0.87 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    30