ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelly Hook Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelly Hook?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelly Hook?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
47.3 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Do not go see her

Worst Doctor I've ever seen. After my delivery (let me labor too long after water broke) she had to reopen my c section incision due to infection. Then treated it wrong and caused a staph infection. Cut me open in her office multiple times, told me to suck it up & stop acting like a child.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Great choice for a OB provider

She is a great doctor! I truly appreciate her time, her patience in hearing what I as a patient had as concerns or questions about, and she shares her similar experiences showing genuine compassion! Jennifer is a busy busy nurse and competent. Getting in touch with the office like all clinics nothing immediate unless a true emergency. Fully trust this group!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Nurse is horrible

I gave the "courteous staff" and "follows ups on visit" one star because the nurse is HORRIBLE. First of all it is SO hard to get a hold of her on the phone. You basically have to keep calling multiple times a day for a week until she finally answers her phone. I was just wanting to know my lab results and I called MULTIPLE times and left MULTIPLE messages and even left a message with the appointment lady to leave on her desk... The nurse NEVER called me back. And this has happened in multiple occasions when I have been needing to ask her questions about my pregnancy. Needless to say, I switched Ob doctors just because of the nurse. Dr hook is a very good doctor but with this being my first pregnancy, I have questions that need answers and the nurse never responds to her messages or hardly ever answers her phone. Also another issue is that when I found out that I was pregnant, the only thing they did was schedule my first appt at 10 weeks and asked over the phone if I had any questions. This is my first pregnancy... I friggin have a TON of questions all of which I can't think of at the time and that I'll never have answered because the nurse doesn't ever call you back. Well when I switched doctors, the first thing they did was schedule me an appt the next week with the nurse to give me a packet of information and go over my labs and such, which is awesome. I'm already liking my new Ob clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 10th, 2014

Two appointments in a row of over three hours in the office between wait time, seeing the attending for maybe 10-15 minutes, and then wait time in the lab. Great doctor, but I don't know how someone has time to spend a half-day in the clinic.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelly Hook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Brent Nall

    Dr. Brent Nall

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    40
  • Dr. Mark Reedy

    Dr. Mark Reedy

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    24
  • Dr. Duncan Burkholder

    Dr. Duncan Burkholder

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    34