Dr. Shelly Mcquone MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Sewickley, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Terrific
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very understanding, kind and thoughtful. Excellent manner. Very empathetic and sincere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Shelly McQuone is wonderful as is her staff at Upper St. Clair Hospital. She and staff friendly and caring. Every visit with her was great. Followed by surgery, she is highly skilled. She is an excellent Dr. and Surgeon. I would recommend her. She is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Outstanding Talent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Listener! Takes patients' concerns seriously. Difficulty occurs in getting follow-up appointments. Her willingness to research problems is commendable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McQuone did a total thyroidectomy on me back in 2008 and has a wonderful practice and bedside manner. I would highly recommend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
compassionate and thoroughly explains your diagnosis and treatment. i felt very at ease with her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrive for my first appointment on time and Dr. McQuone arrived 15 minutes later, proceeded to eat her breakfast and use the restroom while I waited in the room across from her office. When she finally did come in she was very brief, ordered a CT scan, and an appointment with an allergist. I went for my CT scan and my first follow-up appointment was cancelled by the office. On the rescheduled date, I waited 45 minutes to be seen and had to leave to return to work. On the third rescheduled follow-up visit, I waited 30 minutes and was finally seen only to be told she couldn't pull up the results of my CT scan on her computer because the system was down, but she would assume everything was ok. She wrote me a prescription for Nasonex and sent me on my way! Very, very disappointed with the whole experience. I did not want special treatment, but I would have appreciate a more thorough exam especially since I've been experiencing this problem for many years. On a brighter note, I did get a 2nd opinion and a correct diagnosis from a great ENT whom I would recommend, unlike Dr. McQuone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
grateful family
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother who is 79 years of age, has had a goiter x 40 years. Despite family and professional encouragement to have treatment, she refused. Finally she contacted Dr. Shelly McQuone, and the rest is history. My mom who is very leary of medical professionals in spite of having 2 daughters who are RN's with 40+ years of experience, fell in love with her and trusted her to the utmost. She was very upfront and honest with my mom. My mom had a thyroid removed that was 15cm in length size and had a wonderful experience with the surgery and post-operatively. We are a very grateful family to still have my mom around who will be celebrating her 80 birthday soon. we will forever be grateful to Dr. McQuone and her staff and would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone needing ENT treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Simply the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was in the best of hands when I went to see Dr. McQuone the first time and thereafter. She really takes the time to explain everything in detail and makes sure you understand everything. I had to have half my thyroid removed and I feel she did and excellent job. It is healing great and I believe the incision will be barely visible once it heals. Her professionalism is outstanding and having to go through this ordeal I couldn't have been in better hands. She is simply the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Excellent surgen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Removed my tonsils and took real good care of me.

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Great Surgen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performend a UPPP on me for Sleep Apnea
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shelly Mcquone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewickley, PA.