Dr. Shelly Yusuff MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Lawrenceville, GA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is knowledgeable, relates well to kids. extremely long wait time. Front office is poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Fast & Efficient
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great and efficient service, lots of improvement since my last visit... Good job !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Awesome !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very personable; her staffs are professional and courteous. Last week was my first visit and I am impressed at the entire experience. My appointment was timely and fit perfectly with my own schedule. I just want to say thank you for you help!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
I would not recommend Dr. Yusuff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yusuff double books patients quite often and she is never on time. I have had several appointments in the mornings and I always had to wait 45 minutes to an hour after my appointment. The waiting room is crowded most of the time. I have been unsatisfied overall because of Dr. Yusuff incondersiderate attitude. I'm taking my child to someone else where I can get professional service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Good doctor, poor etiquette and wait time
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yusuff is a very caring and concerned doctor. However, she does not seem to know how to run on time. Seems to be oblivious to the inconvenience she provides with making patients waits, sometimes it seems uneccesarily. She also chastises her staff in front of patients and clients. She makes herself look really bad by doing that, not the staff. Her front desk is very professional and kind, and are very good with making appointments.m
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
wonderful and caring child psychiatrist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Yusuff's office for my 9 year old autistic child's treatment. His behaviors had been a big problem for a long time. His development pediatrician recommended that we saw a child psychiatrist. Dr. Yusuff listened very attentively to my description of my child's medical history. Her diagnosis and treatment has been spot on. His behaviors improved dramatically with Dr. Yusuff's treatment. He is doing very well at school and at home. She and her staff are very courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
unpleased,concerned, worried mother and daughter
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor is self centered does not listen to your concerns waiting time between patients is not managed well office waiting area is not equipped for patients needs to have more time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Inconsiderate of time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this physician for bedside manner. It is apparent that time is not of the essence. Walls are too thin and you can hear everything. No patient confidentiality. Copies of paperwork that you fill out are not given to you, but you are held accountable for what you sign. This does not occur in a professional doctor's office. Staff is belittled in front of consumers. Negative impact on staff morale.

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was quite pleasant. The Staff was attentive and detail oriented. Dr. Yusuff was gentle in her approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
If you have TONS of time to waste, she is your Dr!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horribly unprofessional. Chaotic reception area. Forget about trying to get anything that is accurate. If you need someone that is inaccurate in filling out paperwork and that can potentially add lots of busy work to your day, you have found the place. The ease of getting an appointment will entice you to see her but LOOK ELSEWHERE! You have been warned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

"SOME OF THE MEDICATIONS THAT I PRESCRIBE, HAVE POTENTIAL FOR DEPENDENCY, MY REFUSAL TO ACCOMODATE (SOME) CLIENT'S DEMANDS FOR DOSAGE MANIPULATION SOMETIMES PROVOKES FURY"


5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. shelly yusuff is the best. we will recommand her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shelly Yusuff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.