The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelly Yusuff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelly Yusuff?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelly Yusuff?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

She is knowledgeable, relates well to kids. extremely long wait time. Front office is poor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Fast & Efficient

Great and efficient service, lots of improvement since my last visit... Good job !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 27th, 2012

I would not recommend Dr. Yusuff

Dr. Yusuff double books patients quite often and she is never on time. I have had several appointments in the mornings and I always had to wait 45 minutes to an hour after my appointment. The waiting room is crowded most of the time. I have been unsatisfied overall because of Dr. Yusuff incondersiderate attitude. I'm taking my child to someone else where I can get professional service.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Very long wait, unorganized....
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

horrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Good doctor, poor etiquette and wait time

Dr Yusuff is a very caring and concerned doctor. However, she does not seem to know how to run on time. Seems to be oblivious to the inconvenience she provides with making patients waits, sometimes it seems uneccesarily. She also chastises her staff in front of patients and clients. She makes herself look really bad by doing that, not the staff. Her front desk is very professional and kind, and are very good with making appointments.m

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

wonderful and caring child psychiatrist

I came to Dr. Yusuff's office for my 9 year old autistic child's treatment. His behaviors had been a big problem for a long time. His development pediatrician recommended that we saw a child psychiatrist. Dr. Yusuff listened very attentively to my description of my child's medical history. Her diagnosis and treatment has been spot on. His behaviors improved dramatically with Dr. Yusuff's treatment. He is doing very well at school and at home. She and her staff are very courteous and professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

unpleased,concerned, worried mother and daughter

doctor is self centered does not listen to your concerns waiting time between patients is not managed well office waiting area is not equipped for patients needs to have more time with patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Inconsiderate of time

I would not recommend this physician for bedside manner. It is apparent that time is not of the essence. Walls are too thin and you can hear everything. No patient confidentiality. Copies of paperwork that you fill out are not given to you, but you are held accountable for what you sign. This does not occur in a professional doctor's office. Staff is belittled in front of consumers. Negative impact on staff morale.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Overall experience was quite pleasant. The Staff was attentive and detail oriented. Dr. Yusuff was gentle in her approach.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

If you have TONS of time to waste, she is your Dr!

Horribly unprofessional. Chaotic reception area. Forget about trying to get anything that is accurate. If you need someone that is inaccurate in filling out paperwork and that can potentially add lots of busy work to your day, you have found the place. The ease of getting an appointment will entice you to see her but LOOK ELSEWHERE! You have been warned.

Doctor's Response

"SOME OF THE MEDICATIONS THAT I PRESCRIBE, HAVE POTENTIAL FOR DEPENDENCY, MY REFUSAL TO ACCOMODATE (SOME) CLIENT'S DEMANDS FOR DOSAGE MANIPULATION SOMETIMES PROVOKES FURY"

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

dr. shelly yusuff is the best. we will recommand her to anyone

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelly Yusuff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. Shailesh Gandhi

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.32 mi

    2.7
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. Roberto Norniella

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lawrenceville, GA 1.24 mi

    3.2
    (14)
    22
  • Dr. Ray Watts

    Dr. Ray Watts

    Neurology

    Lawrenceville, GA 1.77 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    33