Dr. Steven Dunlevie MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever--am so said he went "concierge."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always up on research. Spends time explaining. Genuine interest in patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Great doctor - Best I've ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dunlevie is by far the best doctor I have every been to. He truly cares about your well being, progression, and goals in treatment of medical issues. He is also an incredibly smart practitioner. I would recommend him to anyone, plain and simple.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dunlevie exemplifies the perfect doctor - kind, caring, takes time with his patients, not condescending; he actually makes going to the doctor a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
AWESOME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They don't get any better than Dr Dunlevie. Really takes the time to understand your problems -- treats you as a person and just a patient. Could no recommend him more highly. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
He's the best reason to perfect cloning of humans :-)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best, sweetest doctor I've ever met. He's extremely caring with a clever wit which makes being a jumbled mass of symptoms easier to take. I came in late to an appointment and he let me see him at the end of the day anyway. If you want a super doctor, you've found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Dunlevie for two years. A friend had recommended him. The first time I went, I was very pleased with the amount of time he spent with me and how he took the time to explain his prognosis of my respiratory condition. There were several issues that left me unsatisfied--including the office losing important medical records and the nursing staff not returning calls. He refused to see me at the last office visit that I had with him because I was 15 minutes late. While I was there I had an asthma attack and complained about bad chest pain and wheezing. The office staff told me the next appointment time they could schedule me was for a month later. I walked out and told them I was going to find a new doctor instead and go to an urgent care facility. The doctor at the facility immediately took my chest x-ray and saw I had pneumonia.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shows genuine concern for total well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who really cares and is never in a hurry to get to another patient if you have questions. If you have a serious issue (that doesn't require hospital care) they can usually work you in first thing in the morning. He has been my doctor for 8 years and is the only doctor that I have truly 100% trusted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor, poor diagnostician; never visited even after hospital was attached to his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Former Pubic Health officer.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Dunlevie for past five years. He and his staff are truly professionals. He is very thorough in his examination, asks pertinent questions, provides thoughtful answers to any questions asked of him. Andmost importantly, you receive about a week following your appointment a detailed summary of the examination, including test results and any additional follow-ups with himself, or other specialists based on the results of his examination. He has excellent rapport with the patient and does not consider any question too trivial or unimportant. Other members of my family are scheduled for annual physicals in the near future. We are all very fortunate to have Dr. Dunlevie as our primary care provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Dunlevie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.