Dr. Shereen Gamaluddin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Roanoke, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the gals at the desk to the Doctors, A class treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Lack of concern for patients is disappointing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to this office for a few years and I am seeking a new physician as soon as possible. They never return calls or follow up with you. Staff is EXTREMELY rude and judgmental. VERY difficult to get an appointment- even if it is an emergency. They simply do not care about their patients well being. Production driven and you are made to feel like just a number. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Dr. G is a caring professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a long time patient of Dr. G and even though I have moved to a different town I still go back to her. I have never had any problem getting an appointment and I have no complaints about the staff or Dr. G.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Find another office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is rude. Hard to get appointment to see doctor - always have to see NP. Overall bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gamaluddin sat and talked (& listened) to me for a half hour. She helped me through a very difficult time. I will always appreciate her patience and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have felt so lucky to have Dr. Gamaluddin as my primary physician! She has always spent time explaining issues, listening and making me feel that I am in the most capable hands. She has gone above and beyond in helping my family and I am forever thankful for that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gamaluddin is one of the most caring and compassionate physicians I have had the opportunity to meet. She listens to the needs of the patient and works with them to achieve maximum health benefits. As a patient, I am shocked to read the 2 negative comments and can only surmise that they were not given something that she felt was not beneficial to their health. I can only hope that Dr. Gamaluddin does not move out of the area as she will leave a large number of very happy and satisfied patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
Mediocre Doctor and worst office staff I have ever encountered
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Hard to get appointments, low level of professionalism, non-existant follow-up all add up to looking for a different physician to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor was the worst physician I have ever dealt with.I could write a couple pages here but will only say please do yourself a favor and find a good,caring doctor and not this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shereen Gamaluddin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Aubrey Knight

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julia Damora

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Soheir Boshra

36 years experience

4.0 of 5