Dr. Shereen Gamaluddin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Roanoke, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best Doctor out there. Patient. Kind. Informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the gals at the desk to the Doctors, A class treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Lack of concern for patients is disappointing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to this office for a few years and I am seeking a new physician as soon as possible. They never return calls or follow up with you. Staff is EXTREMELY rude and judgmental. VERY difficult to get an appointment- even if it is an emergency. They simply do not care about their patients well being. Production driven and you are made to feel like just a number. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Dr. G is a caring professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a long time patient of Dr. G and even though I have moved to a different town I still go back to her. I have never had any problem getting an appointment and I have no complaints about the staff or Dr. G.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Find another office
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is rude. Hard to get appointment to see doctor - always have to see NP. Overall bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gamaluddin sat and talked (& listened) to me for a half hour. She helped me through a very difficult time. I will always appreciate her patience and kindness.

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have felt so lucky to have Dr. Gamaluddin as my primary physician! She has always spent time explaining issues, listening and making me feel that I am in the most capable hands. She has gone above and beyond in helping my family and I am forever thankful for that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Wonderful
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gamaluddin is one of the most caring and compassionate physicians I have had the opportunity to meet. She listens to the needs of the patient and works with them to achieve maximum health benefits. As a patient, I am shocked to read the 2 negative comments and can only surmise that they were not given something that she felt was not beneficial to their health. I can only hope that Dr. Gamaluddin does not move out of the area as she will leave a large number of very happy and satisfied patients.

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Mediocre Doctor and worst office staff I have ever encountered
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Hard to get appointments, low level of professionalism, non-existant follow-up all add up to looking for a different physician to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor was the worst physician I have ever dealt with.I could write a couple pages here but will only say please do yourself a favor and find a good,caring doctor and not this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shereen Gamaluddin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.