Dr. Shereen Timani-Charkawi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Not treated well
I had a terrible experience at Dr. Timani's office. Staff was very rude, said I made the wrong kind of appt. I was going for a full body scan which I always do, and they make the appt. After waiting over an hour to see the dr. she let me know everything did not always run on time...saw her for under 5 min with no follow up. Very disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received filler, spent a lot of money, and got minimal results. I called to discuss my dissatisfaction....got the runaround even after emailing photos. I have received excellent results from other dermatologists. Needless to say, I won't return to Dr. Timani for filler....or anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Customer Dis-service
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
On the guidance of a coworker that is one of Dr. Timani's patients and raves about her, I tried to schedule an appointment for a full body scan (my first one). After being placed on hold for literally 10 minutes, a staff member answered the phone and put me on hold again when I asked about scheduling an appointment. I waited 5 more minutes before finally giving up and hanging up. I called back and the exact same thing happened again. I don't have time for that.Customer service is clearly not a priority here, and I will take my business and my money elsewhere. I'm sure the doctor herself is great but her phone staff are rude and negligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Great Dr. Horrible Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Timani is awesome, very knowledgable, but her office staff is HORRIBLE, and forget about ever talking to Dr. Timani on the phone, because her offic ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
a concern
Easy Appointment
I made an appointment with Dr Timani but I'm very concerned about a form that is part of the paperwork I was asked to complete on her website. It's called a ''mutual agreement'' and basically states that I can never give my opinion of care I receive from her or make any statement about my experience in her office. Has anyone else ever heard of such a form or been asked to sign something like this? It makes me wonder what she's afraid of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with the doctor. She was very understanding and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Office Visit as a New Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was a new patient of Dr Timani's. She had a very warm manner and really took time to listen to my concerns. I was in for my annual body scan ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
I am her biggest fan
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her Office staff was great. They get it that the staff makes or breaks the practice.The office was very clean and upscale. Dr. Timani allowed my wife and I to have a combined appointment (I needed to show the Dr. a place on my wife's back where she had previous surgery). Most Dr. offices have such a long wait it is nice to have my wife there to pass the time. But this office was very prompt and professional.Dr. Timani's bedside routine was wonderful and cheery and she joked with myself (important). She was very VERY thorough and handled all of our needs. During the procedure she was careful and very patient.We both loved Dr. Timani and her office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shereen Timani-Charkawi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Duluth, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Abhik Dhar

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paola Bonaccorsi

8 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Gardner

32 years experience

4.7 of 5