Dr. Sheri Emma MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Colts Neck, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beyond the medicine which you can get from different doctors Dr. Emma has a team of people you see. If you haven't lost weight because you have vices Dr Emma's team helps you work through them never critizing. Make sure you see EVERYONE! Each person has added to my being more successful as I make progress through the program. Life long changes that will make you look at eating differently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Truly Dedicated!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Emma & her staff. It's hard enough to diet under any cicumstances, but I get the help and support to feel great and loose weight. Kind staff who really understands and Dr. Emma is truly dedicated to making us healthier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Amazing Results From Dr. Emma's Weight Loss Program
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of struggling with my weight, I was introduced to Dr. Emma from a co-worker. Her weight loss approach has truley proven to be amazing. If you are looking for results then Dr.Sheri Emma is one for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that the doctor and all of her staff have been wonderful in helping me on my journey to lose weight...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Dr. Emma's Review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I arrived at the first time at Dr. Emma's, the staff was professional, thorough, and efficient. I met with a nurse who took my blood pressure, weighed me, and asked me various questions regarding my health including current medications that I was on. I met with a nutritionist. She counseled me about the calorie intake I needed to achieve along with the foods I could eat. Dr. Emma came in to review all the information I provided and asked additional questions. She also gave me the opportunity to ask any quesitons that I may have had.She is very consciousness and devoted to her work. She wants her patients to attain their goals and encouraged me when I met with her. I feel very comfortable treating with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Emma is fabulous and genuine...she gves me the confience to lose weight
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Emma has been instrumental in helping me achieve my weight loss goals. She will spend whatever time is necessary answering your questions and concerns. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Glad I found Dr. Emma
Wait time
15 minutes
I started with Dr. Emma 5 months ago and lost a total of 62 pounds. Its not a miracle diet. The shots and the staff are to help you stay on track. I recommend Dr. Emma to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Emma is one of the BEST doctor's I have ever met she is the sweetest person and makes you feel like you are her only patient. She is compassionate and lets you know she believe's in you when no one else does. I have tried every diet there is and would lose a couple of pounds never more then 10 but this diet has been the best thing I have ever done it is a little tough at first but with the support of a great doctor and staff it gets easier. The overall experience from beginning to end is wonderful the girls at the front are very welcoming and the nursing staff are such a pleasure everyone makes you feel as if you just became a member of a family. I can honestly say anyone who has had a struggle their whole life this is the answer I have lost 45lbs and am on my way to becoming the person I have always wanted to be thanks to Dr Emma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
DR EMMA AND HER STAFF IS THE BEST!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Both my husband and I have completed Dr Emma's program with GREAT results!! She and her staff are caring and explain everything in great detail. Her plan really works if you follow it correctly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Judy Kras
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Emma and her wonderful staff are top knotch. All very caring and helpful. They have all been wonderful to me. They also have a great support group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Very Pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
I am very happy with the care I am receiving with Dr. Emma. Weight Loss is a touchy matter, but she makes you feel very comfortable. Plus the fact that i've lost 9.4lbs in 2 weeks really makes me feel great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheri Emma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colts Neck, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Risa Gorin

14 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diana Trusky

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Kolansky

28 years experience

3.8 of 5