Dr. Sheri Mancini MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Fantastic surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mancini is fantastic. She gets right to the point, doesn't dance around on possibilities and what ifs. I've had two surgeries and both were great successes. She explained everything, patiently answered my questions both before and after as well as my post op follow up appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mancini. I was listened to, not rushed, and she made sure I understand the diagnosis and surgical plan. She detailed the recovery plan and was very calming and reassuring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful doctor!! I would NEVER recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Happy patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with the Doctor, staff and hospital for a recent hernia operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
NEVER EVER AGAIN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called me fat and examined me INFRONT OF UNEDUCATED PEOPLE and embarrassed me! woedt dr ever unbelievable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst dr ever she called me fat several times told me not to go to er for my pain cause I'm to fat and nobody would help me and she acted like i just wanted drugs wouldn't recommend anyone toi this horrible dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Doctors like her are the reason people like me give up.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more condescending, self-righteous, arrogant doctor in my life. She assumes that chronic pain sufferers are only there for narcotics, which couldn't be further from the truth. Accuses patients of "doctor shopping" to get narcotics. Tells patients they have to "learn to live with the pain," which is easy for someone who doesn't have to live with it to say. Those words are responsible for more suicides than she realizes. Just because she's exhausted her area of "expertise," doesn't mean there are no solutions to the problem. I would NEVER recommend her to anyone, even my worst enemy. She's got horrible bedside manner, and forget about it if you think she cares for patients' well-being. Stay far, far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
She helped save my life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mancini helped take care of my needs when I was sent to the trauma unit in Pittsburgh,PA. She performed a colostomy on me during the time I was in a sedated coma. I had two flesh eating diseases. The physicians in her group, under a Dr.Cobb, were all wonderful! I need to go back soon to have my colostomy reversed, so I have been to see her. She was concerned about a hernia I have under my stoma...and my thick abdominal wall...I really liked her down to earth ways. Thanks doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheri Mancini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. John Raves

41 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Atkinson

45 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harry Williams Jr

28 years experience

4.3 of 5