Dr. Sheri Swader MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Horrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad dr it took going to UAB to get my diagnosis don't use dr Swader she will screw you out of your short and long term disability
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Seizures
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Swader
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Real like the visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved my visit first time I was there she was great to deal with she took time to listen and tell me her thoughts with me. She explains everything I have asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Poor Practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend Dr Swader. I missed several appointments due to work issues and had to reschedule and went past my RX refill date.. She had called in refills for me in the past but since I had missed my appointment she would not refill RX until I saw her in her office. My medication is a preventive medication that is taken daily and shouldn't be stopped abruptly. That didn't matter to Dr Swader I had to come in before she would refill it and I had an appointment scheduled to come in but it was a month before the appointment. She still would not refill my medication POOR PRACTICE!!!! It wasn't like it was a narcotic it was a migraine prevention. Hard to get late afternoon appointments. I will be seeing a Dr in Bhm...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
I thought that I had a doctor whom I could rely on ,
I thought that I had a doctor whom I could rely on. I have had a neurological problem for quite some time, and I thought that I could rely on Dr. Swader. Then when it came time for my problem to get a lot worst and send me to the emergency room, the E.R. doctor in the hospital next door phoned Dr. Swader, BUT 1. She would not come to the E.R. to see me. 2. She would not direct the E.R. staff to put me in a wheelchair and send me to her office for any attention - not even at the end of her office day. 3. She wanted me to come back the next week, four-to-five days later, at 7:30 a.m., despite the fact that nearly every morning, I am too sick to be up and around that early. 4. Also, I do not drive because I am disabled and I cannot afford a car, and in any case I WOULD NOT be driving under those conditions because I have been too sick to safely to do. Also, I do not have a wife, brother, sister, father, mother, aunt, uncle, or cousin available to drive to me doctor's offices. Dr. Swader knows that my mother, who was a patient of hers, too, is deceased, and my father is blind - she knows because he visited her with my mother - and that I don't have any brothers at all, and I don't have any relatives in this whole county or a nearby one. My uncle, who lives two counties away, is also disabled with heart disease. If nothing else, Dr. Swader could have had me admitted to the hospital until a neurologist could have attended to me, but Dr. Swader would not do that, either. Besides that, this is fairly-small town, and Dr. Swader would not arrange for another doctor to take care of me, such as by sending me to Birmingham, Nashville, Atlanta, Huntsville, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Well-educated, kind, skillful but not so dependable in urgent situations
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swader is well-educated, knowledgeable, skillful, and kind, but not so dependable in urgent situations. This is my primary objection. I was very ill with a neurological problem, and I even asked Dr. Swader to put me in the hospital about it, but she would not do it. I thought that I had a neurologist whom I could rely on no matter what the situation was, and how bad I felt, but I was grossly disappointed with Dr. Swader. Also, she was unwilling to make time for me at the end of the day when I was very ill. As long as things went smoothly, everything was all right, but when I was desperately ill, Dr. Swader did not do her duty. Also, the emergency room in this town is quite poor, especially when it comes to neurological emergencies. The doctors there do no seem to know ANYTHING about neurology. I was expecting my own neurologist, Dr. Swader, to take care of me in such a situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. She really listens to your symptoms and is willing to work with you until you have a full understanding of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Dr. Swader is an excellent physician, and we are fortunate to have her in Cullman
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swader is an excellent physician, and we are fortunate to have her in Cullman. Dr. Swader has given me a lot of help by diagnosing and treating a condition that had stumped several other doctors: internist, endocrinologist, rheumatologist, sleep specialist / pulmonologist. They had come to the conclusion that I had some kind of a chronic fatigue syndrome, but Dr. Swader found a neurological reason for my continual tiredness & sleepiness. Thanks, Dr. Swafer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheri Swader, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cullman, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Laganke

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Meadows

39 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leesha Ellis-Cox

11 years experience

4.3 of 5