Dr. Sheridan Evans MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Always able to get us in when we need to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Evans for several years and highly recommend him. All of my other Doctors are at UTSW in Dallas and he trained there. I trust him completely and love his nurse Bertha!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
9 Years - Best Family Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff. We are fortunate to have found him. He has been our doctor for the past 9 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best family doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Evans now for 5 years. He spends time, asks questions, and listens! He has created a very comfortable environment from the time you enter the reception area throughout the process. His office staff is courteous and efficient. Nurse, Bertha is amazing! I love the chemistry between the two of them. Bertha takes the information and makes sure he has what he needs when he greets you. No repeating yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
patient of his
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor, always diagnosis accurately
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Abandonment of Patient Services
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As of yesterday Dr. Evans severed his Patient practioner relationship with my mother without giving her sufficient time to located an alternative doctor. Moreover, when he and his staffed were questioned over prescribed medicines and the shallow level of medical history questioning he became beligerant, hostile,and abruptly told my elderly, disabled mother not to bother to come in.She is living indepently is employed only part time recieves medicare and has medical conditions that without medicine on a regualar basis could become fatal. Now she is having to find a new doctor without referral who will accept medicare and her medicines have run out. Is this the type of care anyone deserves?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Where natural remedies and medicine come together.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evans is a true family doctor. I only go to the doctor once or twice a year for check-ups or if there is a problem that herbs and vitamins won't remedy, but Dr. Evans and his staff always remember me. Berta his nurse is always friendly and only a phone call away. Sometimes when their busy there is a little bit of a wait, but who doesn't expect that at the doctor's office from time to time. The waiting room is comfortable and they have plenty of reading. The important part is that Dr. Evans listens to you and doesn't force you to do or take anything you don't want to by belittling you or making you feel like an idiot. You are probably thinking which doctor would, but believe me when you believe in natural medicine there are a lot of doctors that do. I feel great today and it is all thanks to Dr. Evans and his staff. They worked with me for months on my per-diabetes while I tried diet and herbs and then quietly gave me a prescription when I was ready.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
staying with doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i met dr evans when his practice was in corsicana texas beforemoving to mckinney i was so impressed with my husband was looking for another doctor i recommended him and it was dr patient at first sight he is so caring & actually listens to what is going on with that person it is well worth the drive to find a good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evans is a very caring doctor, smart and equally aggressive at making sure his patients get the best medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Great Doctor visit!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best office visit I have been too. He is a excellent doctor and spent time with me and I didn't feel rushed. His nurse and front staff is caring and warm. I will def. be back and will refer to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a better personal physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheridan Evans, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Shaun Mcmurtry

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Noha Mataoui

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Overn

28 years experience

3.5 of 5