Dr. Sheriev Boctor DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Compassionate Family Doctor....and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a family Dr that is real, down to earth and yet professional; choose Dr Bocter. You will get honest answers, feedback because he gets to know you. My daughters and I became patients in 2012, and drive back to Cypress for visits after moving to another city. It is because, we may go into the office feeling bad, but come out with a smile. I also appreciate the staff's kinds and always helpful. Thank you Dr Boctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
It is so frustrating , we visit our doctor to make sure we get a refill on our medication . His staff says they will call in prescription after a week to go to the drug store nothing has been called in from his off. For the meantime you have no medication until pharmacy gets a refill from your physician ... That's after a week seeing your Dr. Staff rating is POOR !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
"Top Notch"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen many doctors across the nation with my family and folks. As one ER physician stated about Dr. Boctor, he is, "Top notch" compared to others as rated by this seasoned ER transplant from New York and beyond. You'll get the very best treatment he can provide because Dr. Boctor truly CARES about his patients and the quality of his care on a very high ethical, professional, philosophical, educational, and even spiritual level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Compassionate & Caring Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Boctor is a great family practioner. He treats myself, my husband, and my 2 sons. He has 2 offices located in Cy-Fair & practices w/ Dr. Tadros. As w/ most Dr. offices, your 1st impression on entering is having to wait, dealing w/ staff, having a nurse/PA take vitals and get background info. All this takes time, but once Dr. Boctor sees you, all that stress goes out the door. He's friendly, caring and compassionate. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and discuss why we're making treatment choices together. I never feel pressured to follow a plan dictated to me. He uses his medical expertise to explain what needs to be done & why. Then he schedules follow-ups. It's up to the patient how effectively the plan is followed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met him for the first time two months ago and have refered many of my friends. He has a great bedside manner and treats his patients like his own family. I got the feeling that he really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
THIS IS THE BEST FAMILY DOCTOR I'VE EVER HAD
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 22 years in the Navy, 11 kids, myself and my spouse we have gone through many doctors and family physicians, DR. Boctor is by far "THE BEST". I have since moved and now live 45 minutes away but his service and care with our children is so great, it's worth the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is a good listener and tires to understand his patient's concerns

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2008
very disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am 22 and went in for cancer test, the office staff didn't even look up from there desk to help me, I once waited an hour on appointment to be seen for 2 minutes and didn't even get a chance to ask questions. Cancer is serious and I was very scared going in and I got no support. Also I did a blood test and called the office 5 times and each time the staff said he would call me back and I still haven't heard from him but got an extra big bill for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheriev Boctor, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.