advertisement
Anesthesiologist
19 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

35

Total Reviews

19

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 9 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 9 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore. Doctor.com.
Write a Review
  •  
Patient show details Patient
by Joanna on Feb 9th, 2015

Welcomed from the moment I walked in, to the second I left. Everyone was so nice and went out of their way to maske sure I was taken care of. Doctor Algendy actually took the time to listen to my pain problems and provided many different forms of treatment for me. I recommened him to all of my friends and family that are in need of these services.

Jul 16th, 2014

Great doctor, great staff, they went out of there way to fit me in the schedule same day instead of sending me to ER

May 28th, 2014

I send three of my friends to him, they are all very happy with the treatment.

  •  
best pain doctor show details best pain doctor
Mar 2nd, 2014

Best pain doctor ever. He listens and actually cares, I had injections before seeing him that did not work but the injections that he gave me worked and helped a lot. Any body who has bad pain should go see him,

  •  
Excellent Support Staff show details Excellent Support Staff
by Ms. Grateful on Sep 4th, 2013

Needed to secure urgent appointment for treatment transfer due to unforeseen circumstances. After I followed protocol, provided proper medical documents, signed releases & Tx team review, the helpful support staff scheduled an appointment within 6 business days! Thank you very much Marisa for expediting approval process given short notice.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 30th, 2013

excellent doctor

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 22nd, 2013

Does not listen to patient, and feels there is no need to treat pain with medication even though patient is clearly suffering.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 1st, 2013

He is very nice and caring, he listens to me and does not make feel rushed, he is oe of the best doctors I have seen for my pain.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
May 5th, 2013

Very good doctor and very nice person, He helped me more than the other doctors who treated me before him. I recommend him to any body with bad pain

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by patient on Mar 20th, 2013

Aweful. I went in for a cortizone shot and left feeling worse than before. I could tell he didn't want to spend time with me. He didn't want to listen to me. I told him I can't take Motrin, and he prescribed it anyway. After my steroid shot, he pinched my arms to make sure I still had feeling, he left 2 purple bruises from pinching too hard! I went back for a follow up..didn't even look at the injection spot! He was in and out. I will never ever go back again!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent Doctor show details Excellent Doctor
Jun 29th, 2012

I recommended him to two of my friends, they both loved him

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
pain patient show details pain patient
Oct 29th, 2011

awful, stay away, slimey.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 14th, 2011

he is an excellent doctor, he changed my life, he listens and he cares

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Fine MD show details Fine MD
Jan 16th, 2011

He is a fine MD, He seems to listens and seems to really care.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
he changed my life show details he changed my life
Nov 3rd, 2010

He is really caring, he listenes and explains every thing. His injetions changed my life

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
he changed my life show details he changed my life
by Anonymous on Oct 22nd, 2010 on doctor.com

Dr Algendy is very nice, he listened to my problem, I was suffering for years, his injections helped me a lot,i had injections somewhere else that did ...

Read Full Review at doctor.com
Sep 24th, 2010

Dr Algendy was very nice, he expalined every thing to me and his injections helped me a lot, i recommneded him to two of my friends

Jul 29th, 2010

Dr Algendy was very nic. he explained every thing to me. when i met him my life was miserable becuase of pain, now i can at least live a semi normal life.He changed my life and I am very grateful

May 24th, 2010

doctor algendy is very nice ,but my appointment on more than one occasion had to be rescedule because staff never sumitted my insurance claim in time for my appoitment,and when your in pain it's a big deal after all this is a pain clinic