ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherif Malek Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherif Malek?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

A friend recommended Dr. Malek to me because he was very pleased how this doctor went above and beyond for his wife. I experienced the same thing! He REALLY CARES about his patients and wants to provide the best medical care available. Glad I switched!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Disgusted-incompetant and needs to retire.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

The best Doctor I ever had

He is very to the point and knows what he's talking about, he's very helpful with ideas. He spends a little time talking to me and wants to hear what I have to say unlike other doctors who don't let you get a word in edgewise. I really like this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Great experience all around.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Excellent Medical Professional

Dr Malek has been my physician for over 3 year now and I cannot begin to tell you how satisfied I am with his knowledge of medicine, diagnostic capability and kind demeanor. I would not trade him for the world and feel fortunate to have found him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Did not know how to read a blood test

Staff called me with wrong blood test diagnosis which scared the heck out of me. Dr. Malek incompetently read my blood test result. He said I had a serious infection which I did not. I had to then go to my own specialist who said Dr. Malek was not correct in reading my blood test result. I will never go to Dr. Malek again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

patient

Doctor Malek is a very good and caring doctor, the staff is friendly and efficient, the office is clean and up to date, new equipments, electronic medical records...etc

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

Richard and Judith

A truly excellent doctor!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherif Malek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Long Branch, NJ.

  • Anna Kochin

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.8
    (4)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Arthur Mari

    Internal Medicine

    West Long Branch, NJ 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. David Falco

    Internal Medicine

    West Long Branch, NJ 0.12 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    38