Dr. Sherif Malek MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine West Long Branch, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend recommended Dr. Malek to me because he was very pleased how this doctor went above and beyond for his wife. I experienced the same thing! He REALLY CARES about his patients and wants to provide the best medical care available. Glad I switched!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Disgusted-incompetant and needs to retire.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
The best Doctor I ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very to the point and knows what he's talking about, he's very helpful with ideas. He spends a little time talking to me and wants to hear what I have to say unlike other doctors who don't let you get a word in edgewise. I really like this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Excellent Medical Professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Malek has been my physician for over 3 year now and I cannot begin to tell you how satisfied I am with his knowledge of medicine, diagnostic capability and kind demeanor. I would not trade him for the world and feel fortunate to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Did not know how to read a blood test
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff called me with wrong blood test diagnosis which scared the heck out of me. Dr. Malek incompetently read my blood test result. He said I had a serious infection which I did not. I had to then go to my own specialist who said Dr. Malek was not correct in reading my blood test result. I will never go to Dr. Malek again.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Malek is a very good and caring doctor, the staff is friendly and efficient, the office is clean and up to date, new equipments, electronic medical records...etc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Richard and Judith
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A truly excellent doctor!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sherif Malek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Long Branch, NJ.