ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherilyn Russell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherilyn Russell?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Not a good Endocrinologist

Posted on September 29th, 2016

She is nice, but always overbooked, not knowledgeable about metabolism suppt as indicated on her medical jacket. Does not appear confident in decisions. Wait time in lobby always nearly an hour. Lack of follow-up and hard to get appointments in reasonable timeframe. Still blaming 2 year old new computer system for issues in the office.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on May 4th, 2016

She is at St. John now not grand rapids. Can't think of one redeeming quality about this "Doctor". She is bill the insurance happy, ordering useless expensive tests. I had 3 that were performed on a <2% chance it would show problem. Even the radiologists who did them told me it was unnecessary. She is haughty and thinks she's a chemist .... Prescribing complicated doses of melds. Even the pharmacists were baffled. Control freak. See another in this office....anyone but Russell. Avoid her or question and research all tests she orders. I'd never go back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Trainwreck that is American Healthcare

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Sherilyn Russell is a horrific doctor. Don't waste your time or money. It is obvious upon seeing her a few times that she is very uneducated, a C- student, mediocre at its best. She sent me on a wild goose chase to the wrong doctor. Instead of sending me to an opthalmalogist, she sent me to a podiatrist. How do you not know the difference between an eye doctor and a foot doctor and you are a doctor yourself? This is completely mind boggling to any sane person. Her staff also told me that they loss my imaging, after 2 weeks. How does that even happen? Is there no accountability? She then proceeds to yell at me, the patient, and her staff for the mistakes of her very own recommendations. She contradicts everything she says and does. She tells you one thing and does another. You leave her office more confused than you did upon first coming to see her. She definitely likes to blame others for her mistakes so there is definitely a trickle down effect amongst her staff. (Brenda is the worst-no bedside manner whatsoever. She was the one who told me that they loss my imaging) Sherilynn Russell is the ultimate comedy of tragedies. Don't come anywhere near this woman if you want to avoid unnecessary stress and confusion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a different Endocrinologist

Posted on March 19th, 2015

The staff here is nice but not very time efficient. The phone system is a pain and at times the prompts don't work and when you do get through you can get placed on hold for up to 12 minutes. As far as the doctor, she tends to brush off your concerns and speaks to you in a condescending tone, even if you're educated in your knowledge of your condition. Would recommend not going to this endocrinologist if you're seeking a doctor who makes you feel as they truly are listening and care about your thoughts and opinions. If you like being spoken to as if you're 5 yrs old, by all means go see her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loud Rude Incompetent

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Disorganized, erratic, emotional, loud, rude, poor attention to detail, likes to blame others for her mistakes, condescending

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

She is very friendly & patient with my elderly step father

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2014

Dr. Russell was abrupt and rude. I have never felt so "unheard" by a doctor. I left the office wondering why she had chosen a career which deals with the care for people, as she appeared to not care about her patient in the least. She was paid handsomely for this visit, and I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on June 20th, 2009

Dr Russell is so kind and teach me about my disease, so I finally understand about my medicines.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherilyn Russell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.