Dr. Sherilyn Russell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    57%
  • Wait Time 30.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Not a good Endocrinologist
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is nice, but always overbooked, not knowledgeable about metabolism suppt as indicated on her medical jacket. Does not appear confident in decisions. Wait time in lobby always nearly an hour. Lack of follow-up and hard to get appointments in reasonable timeframe. Still blaming 2 year old new computer system for issues in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Awful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is at St. John now not grand rapids. Can't think of one redeeming quality about this "Doctor". She is bill the insurance happy, ordering useless expensive tests. I had 3 that were performed on a <2% chance it would show problem. Even the radiologists who did them told me it was unnecessary. She is haughty and thinks she's a chemist .... Prescribing complicated doses of melds. Even the pharmacists were baffled. Control freak. See another in this office....anyone but Russell. Avoid her or question and research all tests she orders. I'd never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
The Trainwreck that is American Healthcare
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sherilyn Russell is a horrific doctor. Don't waste your time or money. It is obvious upon seeing her a few times that she is very uneducated, a C- student, mediocre at its best. She sent me on a wild goose chase to the wrong doctor. Instead of sending me to an opthalmalogist, she sent me to a podiatrist. How do you not know the difference between an eye doctor and a foot doctor and you are a doctor yourself? This is completely mind boggling to any sane person. Her staff also told me that they loss my imaging, after 2 weeks. How does that even happen? Is there no accountability? She then proceeds to yell at me, the patient, and her staff for the mistakes of her very own recommendations. She contradicts everything she says and does. She tells you one thing and does another. You leave her office more confused than you did upon first coming to see her. She definitely likes to blame others for her mistakes so there is definitely a trickle down effect amongst her staff. (Brenda is the worst-no bedside manner whatsoever. She was the one who told me that they loss my imaging) Sherilynn Russell is the ultimate comedy of tragedies. Don't come anywhere near this woman if you want to avoid unnecessary stress and confusion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Find a different Endocrinologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff here is nice but not very time efficient. The phone system is a pain and at times the prompts don't work and when you do get through you can get placed on hold for up to 12 minutes. As far as the doctor, she tends to brush off your concerns and speaks to you in a condescending tone, even if you're educated in your knowledge of your condition. Would recommend not going to this endocrinologist if you're seeking a doctor who makes you feel as they truly are listening and care about your thoughts and opinions. If you like being spoken to as if you're 5 yrs old, by all means go see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Loud Rude Incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disorganized, erratic, emotional, loud, rude, poor attention to detail, likes to blame others for her mistakes, condescending
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very friendly & patient with my elderly step father
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Russell was abrupt and rude. I have never felt so "unheard" by a doctor. I left the office wondering why she had chosen a career which deals with the care for people, as she appeared to not care about her patient in the least. She was paid handsomely for this visit, and I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2009
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Russell is so kind and teach me about my disease, so I finally understand about my medicines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sherilyn Russell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Theresa Osborne

31 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sam Giovannucci

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marian Oleszkowicz

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor