Dr. Sherma Winchester-Penny MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Middletown, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.7 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Westerchester-Penny is one of best physician I have ever experienced. She takes the time to explain lab results and all other questions I may have. I have recommended her to all my family and friends. She is the best. I hope she stays in our area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Penny is one of the most knowledgable and caring physician that I ever met. It is a pleasure to be her patient, she does an excellent job. She probably saved my life by ordering a sonogram after I was complaining of chest pains, and had me admitted to the Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my cardiologist for 13 years. her bedside manner anc concern for her patients is a rare case today. She is very professional and takes the time to go over any testing you have had and explains it so that a layman can understand what she is saying. she is kind and is truly compassionate. She also is up to date with anything new in cardiology. I believe she was born to be a doctor.What I would do without I don't know because I truly believe she is one of of kind. I trust her completely. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a cardiologist in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely refer any of my friends to this doctor. One of the most informative, caring doctors i have been to...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
My Savior
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personally, I didn't trust Doctors. When I met Dr. Winchester-Penny for the first time, I said to myself, here we go again. This time I was wrong. Dr. Penny gave me hope. She restored my confidence and trust in Doctors by teaching,having patience, showing care, love, and compassion. It is not just a job to her. It is her life. She exhibits the real meaning of the word "Doctor". She is a true teacher and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 28th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sherma Winchester-Penny, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.