The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheron Langston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheron Langston?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
18.3 min
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Primary Physician

Dr. Langston has been my primary physician for about 14 years. I obviously think she is a caring and knowledgeable doctor or I would not have remained her patient. She is very thorough and is very conscientious regarding prescribed medicine. Dr. Langston considers dosage amounts and long term risks of each medication she prescribes and I appreciate that. I hold her in the highest regard.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Dr. Langston is very caring and compassionate. Wonderful staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

A caring and compassionate physician

Dr. Langston has always taken time to listen to my concerns and problems. She is thoughtful in her assessments and diagnoses. She takes time for each patient, which means you may have to wait a bit if the person before you needs her longer than expected....but you will be given the same high priority. She truly has her patients' best interests at heart. I depend on her and trust her fully for excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Dr Langston is the best GP our family has ever used - we moved here 6 years ago from the Chicago area - two different friends recommended her and we are so thankful. She is a great doctor, great listener and very comfortable for myself, my husband and my son. My son is in college and needs to see Dr. Langston when he is in town - each time this has happened, he is very graciously worked into their schedule. I would highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

Rude/Unprofessional

Last year I had an appointment scheduled with this Dr. and they canceled on me literally minutes before I showed up (after I had already taken time off from work to be there) because the Dr. had some personal emergency. I rescheduled and had to cancel on them myself because of a work conflict. This year I try to get an appointment again and this time the office blames me for both appointments being canceled and refuses to see me. Of course, the staff person had no record of the fact that Dr. Langston canceled on me the first time around or that I had called them in advance about the 2nd appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Dissatisfied Patient

Had a horrible experience with this doctor as well as her staff. Even the receptionist was rude! I would not recommend her to anyone. I wasted alot of time, energy & money. Beware!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Defensive medicine to the max, clueless staff

Dr. often doesn't return calls or follow up. Staff is virtually clueless; messes up almost every single communication. Receptionist is especially inept. Dr. made a mistake on a prescription, which I just happened to catch. Orders tests for every little thing. Have had 3 MRIs, 3 CT scans, 2 ultrasounds in one year for nothing more than "just to be sure." Raise a question about something, she writes it down but doesn't address it. Enough. I'm finding another Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

The best primary care physician I've ever had

I'm 56 and have had many doctors over the years. I trust Dr. Langston. She doesn't throw a prescription at everything, which I love. She listens, she is kind and compassionate and cares about her patients. She never seems to be in a hurry. I only hope I can keep her when this Obamacare starts kicking in ...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheron Langston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. Devin Sherman

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Sean Hughes

    Dr. Sean Hughes

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Kevin Rankin

    Dr. Kevin Rankin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    26