Overall Review

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Loved Everyone!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was so friendly. And we managed to get in with three kids in about 5 minutes and were seen right away. My daughter loved the hippo exam table. It was a great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Rude staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a pediatrician office and been so dissatisfied with the care. Dr. Barclay is a good Dr but the rest of the staff were rude and unhelpful. Unfortunately they are the ones we dealt with and never saw the Dr. We will have to change to a new pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
saddened
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is someone who you would want to be friends with. However the staff including the office manager is rude as they come. I have filled out papers every time we visited there and theyalways say the same thing we do not have any paperwork on you and make you fill out paperwork on every visit. The office manager also insisted on me giving her my credit card or signed blank check in advance as though I was going to run out without paying. Front Staff is the worst I have ever had to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Simply the Best !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing i have to say about her is that in Overall Jordan's place pediatrics is the best !!!Doctor, PA, NP they are the best and i appreciate everything they do for my child..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
The Doctor is great if you can get to see her. The staff is weird and rude, treat you like dirt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love love love Dr. Barclay, but yes the front is VERY rude. Including the office manager. After one office sent paperwork 3 times I had to personally take it there. Also 4x I have been in there and our appt has disappeared. They treat not only me, but from what I have seen other people rude all the time. Like us walking in have inconvenienced them. So today I asked why this was all happening. Its all he said, she said, but in the end they "dismisses" us. Again I love Dr. Sherri, she treats all the kids awesome, listens to everything you have to say, bt just the front is the problem. I will miss her as my kids Dr., but I guess change must happen :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Sherri but have several awful experience with her rude front. I was told the problem had been handled but this is not the case. My son had fever of 103.6 and for 2 days they would not see him although I had a co-worker who went 20 min after I had left with a walk in and had gotten seen. Time to change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
A Doctor that cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have no complaints. She has always taken care of my children like her own. She even spoils them like her own. If she can not handle the problem in such a small Hospital or does not have the equipment here she will not hesitate to send you to another hospital that can take care of you. She listens and takes into consideration a mothers "gut feeling".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sherri Barclay, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Sulphur Springs, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Tod Conner

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Longino

33 years experience

4.5 of 5