The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherri Barr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherri Barr?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherri Barr?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Listens to what you have to say along with own diagnosis. Helpful...easy mannerisms. not a typical rush in rush out dr. very likable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Great family doctor! She actually listens and spends as much time as necessary to discuss and respond to my problem and concerns. Very helpful, caring and compassionate. I am usually able to get in and see her quickly. If she is unable to help me she refers me to a specialist that can.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

She is the best doctor I've come across. She is thorough and kind. And she doesn't push medications. She has a great assistant. I wish she was in on Mondays.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

She spends time with the patient answering any questions. She seems to genuinely care about her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

the greatest doctor I have seen in years that's why I have been with her for years will never change

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

Exceptional service and care

I switched doctors after 9 years with previous doctor. Scheduling with Dr. Barr was easy and receptionist was very pleasant. My first visit I was greeted with a smile and professionalism. I waited in reception area about 7 minutes and Amy, Dr. Barr's assistant called my name with a smile and welcomed me. Amy was so pleasant and friendly and very professional. Dr. Barr entered room within minutes and was extremely nice, professional and concerned about my health. At first I felt guilty leaving my prior doctor but after this initial visit with Dr. Barr I wish I had switched earlier. Later that evening I received a phone call with my lab results and a friendly voice. I couldn't believe the wonderful customer service and how quickly they contacted me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor!!!

Dr. Barr is a wonderful doctor. I love her bedside manner and how she takes the time to listen to my problems. If you are looking for a doctor look no more she is the best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Outstanding

The best doctor I've encountered by far.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Great Doctor

So happy I found Dr. Barr....She is very caring and takes time to listen to your problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

DR BARR ROCKS

she diagonist me perfectly she is a awesome doctor in streetsboro ohio

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherri Barr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stow, OH.

  • Dr. Ann Difrangia

    Dr. Ann Difrangia

    Family Medicine, Addiction Medicine

    Stow, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Laura Meyer

    Dr. Laura Meyer

    Family Medicine

    Stow, OH 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    22
  • Dr. John Wagner

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Stow, OH 0 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    32