ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherri Burke Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherri Burke?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

I think Dr Burke is excellent. She spends a lot of time getting my daughter to participate in her examination and she is very thorough. She is kind and has great bedside manner -- so much so that she has won over my children AND me!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Dr. Burke does not listen to the parents concerns with it comes to their children. We started seeing her when my daughter was first born. After crying out to her several times about concerning issues with my daughter I finally went against her will and took her to the ER. My daughter had a severe medical problem. I even had the ER doctor and nurses question me if I had ever taken my daughter to a doctor since her health was so severe. I did and we actually saw Dr. Burke several days before the incident and called her the day of the ER visit. My daughter spent a week in the hospital and we never saw Dr. Burke one time. I would not ever recommend Dr. Burke to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

ms

I was very pleased with Dr. Burke, My son really likes her. She makes the patient feel good. She gives the parents enough information to work with. She answers all questions. I did not see her when my son was an infant I would see her when my doctor was not available but my son had gotten older by then. She was excellent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

I have been with Dr. Burke for several years now, and finally making the switch to see someone else. I should have done it sooner. Her lack of knowledge of breastfeeding, as well as her lack of respect for parents who do not wish to allow their babies to cry it out at 1 month old have finally made me want to move on after having our second child. The method is not for all parents and the American Academy of Pediatrics has even stated that it is not recommended because of the risk of failure to thrive. Infants need to eat on demand, not left to cry and not be nurtured. She really needs to do a better job of staying up with current research as a lot of her advice is very outdated. If you are at all into attachment parenting, this is not the doctor for you.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

Great Pediatrician!

Dr. Burke is a skilled pediatrician and is great with my children. She goes the extra mile and gets involved actually making a positive impact on kid's lives, not just when they're sick, but also during well-visits. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherri Burke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. John Rogers Jr

    Pediatrics

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53
  • Dr. Jenica Rose-Stine

    Dr. Jenica Rose-Stine

    Pediatrics

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    11
  • Cook Children's Physician Network Forest Park Office

    Cook Children's Physician Network Forest Park Office

    Pediatrics

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    25