Dr. Sherri Burke DO Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Burke is excellent. She spends a lot of time getting my daughter to participate in her examination and she is very thorough. She is kind and has great bedside manner -- so much so that she has won over my children AND me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke does not listen to the parents concerns with it comes to their children. We started seeing her when my daughter was first born. After crying out to her several times about concerning issues with my daughter I finally went against her will and took her to the ER. My daughter had a severe medical problem. I even had the ER doctor and nurses question me if I had ever taken my daughter to a doctor since her health was so severe. I did and we actually saw Dr. Burke several days before the incident and called her the day of the ER visit. My daughter spent a week in the hospital and we never saw Dr. Burke one time. I would not ever recommend Dr. Burke to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
ms
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Burke, My son really likes her. She makes the patient feel good. She gives the parents enough information to work with. She answers all questions. I did not see her when my son was an infant I would see her when my doctor was not available but my son had gotten older by then. She was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
I have been with Dr. Burke for several years now, and finally making the switch to see someone else. I should have done it sooner. Her lack of knowledge of breastfeeding, as well as her lack of respect for parents who do not wish to allow their babies to cry it out at 1 month old have finally made me want to move on after having our second child. The method is not for all parents and the American Academy of Pediatrics has even stated that it is not recommended because of the risk of failure to thrive. Infants need to eat on demand, not left to cry and not be nurtured. She really needs to do a better job of staying up with current research as a lot of her advice is very outdated. If you are at all into attachment parenting, this is not the doctor for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Great Pediatrician!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is a skilled pediatrician and is great with my children. She goes the extra mile and gets involved actually making a positive impact on kid's lives, not just when they're sick, but also during well-visits. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sherri Burke, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.