ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherri Maetozo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherri Maetozo?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherri Maetozo?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Caring and Compassionate Dr.

I have seen Dr. Maetoza for 12 years. I have yet to have anything but positive experiences visiting the office, including her office staff as well as her nurse practitioner. Yes, there is often a wait longer than 10 minutes, but i believe this is due to her taking time with each patient's needs as well as emergencies that often arise.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Very caring nurse practioner

Ms. Weaver is a knowledgeable and caring nurse practioner. I usually request her for exams as her paps are painless compared to Dr. M's. She has helped me to understand my body better thanks to her taking time to explain answers to my concerns and suggestions to improve my health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Worst experience I have had with a doctors office

Horrible experience with the front desk, would not refer.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

excellent doctor!

Definitely recommend. Thorough, caring, skillful!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Refused Treatment, Rude NP

Due to an abnormal PAP and condition, it was recommended I get follow-up PAPs every 6 months until two consecutive results were normal. Upon moving to St. Aug. I went to Dr. Maetozo as a new patient for a follow-up PAP. Those results came back normal. My next one was scheduled around the time I had an appt. scheduled with my primary care doctor, so I informed Dr. Maetozo's receptionist of my intentions to have my GP do this PAP and that I would have the results sent from the other Dr. When the abnormal results were sent over, I called to request Dr. Maetozo to review and advise/schedule a recommended follow-up treatment visit.Her nurse, Georgiann Weaver, called me back and very rudely informed me Dr. Maetozo would no longer provide treatment to me since I had the PAP done at my GP's office. I wonder if Dr. Maetozo is aware that her nurse is turning away business and ruining her reputation. I certainly will be finding a new GYN, with a caring, friendly and compassionate staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

The nurse practitioner was great

I never saw the actually doctor which was a first in my history of doctors' visit. It was my first time at that office. Though it was a really long wait the nurse practitioner was really nice and informative.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherri Maetozo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.

  • Dr. Thomas Searle

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Augustine, FL 1.35 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    27
  • Dr. Karen Toppi

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Augustine, FL 1.35 mi

    4.2
    (59)
    25
  • Dr. Susan Yarian

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Augustine, FL 1.35 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    27