The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherri Sandel Is this you?
  • 39
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherri Sandel?


42 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

The best

Dr. Sandel is more than a doctor to me, she is a force. She brings comfort, trust, excellence in medicine, and joy to all her patients. Yesterday I found out she is leaving her practice. I am so saddened. I do not feel I will ever find a doctor to replace her. She will be greatly missed, but never forgotten.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Amazing

Dr. Sandel is absolutely amazing. Brilliant, compassionate, attentive, and gorgeous. I have never been so pleased. I feel very lucky to have found her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Amazing doctor!!!!!! Highly recommended! Absolutely the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Dr. Sandel is by far the best doctor that I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. Not only is she caring and kind, she is extremely knowledgable and thorough with all her exams and diagnoses. I highly recommend her to anyone needing an excellent doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Very Happy

I was referred to Dr. Sandel by my wife. I was unsure if I would feel comfortable with a woman physician, but I was pleasantly surprised. Dr. Sandel has a way of making even the most uncomfortable situations very relaxed. She takes time, is compassionate, and is very sharp. Would be hard to go to another doctor after switching to Dr. Sandel.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Excellent physician

Dr. Sandel is outstanding. She makes me feel relaxed, takes excellent care of me and is brillant. I couldn't be happier.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

bad

superficial and no time

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Fantastic

Dr. Sandel is an amazing doctor and diagnostician. She diagnosed me after many could not and the recent diagnosis has changed my life. One work - phenomenal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Great!

Dr. Sandel is a great doctor. Very caring and generous with her time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

So happy!

I am so happy to have been referred to Dr. Sandel. She is the most caring, attentive, likable Doctor I have ever met. So many doctors just act as though you are just another person visiting and get you in and out. When I see Dr. Sandel I feel as if I am her only patient in her practice. She remembers everything you tell her and really talks and listens to you. Thank you Dr. Sandel for everything I have recommended you to so many people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Dr. Sandel...the standard of excellence in medicine

Like so many others I have been around the block searching for a REAL doctor. Dr. Sandel stopped my searching within 15 minutes of our first meeting. Finally I have found a doctor that listens to and truly cares about her patients. She is brilliant and is always on top of the latest in her field. Dr. Sandel cannot be praised enough; there is no doctor that comes close. My only regret is not having found her sooner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

TOP DOC in New York!!!

Dr. Sandel is the best physician out there. I have never met a more intelligent and caring person. Before meeting Dr. Sandel I had a condition that went undiagnosed by three physicians. Dr. Sandel instantly told me what I had, took care of me, and now I have my health back. I will never go to another doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherri Sandel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Corona, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Bret Sohn

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    2
  • Dr. Wendy Edwards

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40