ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherry Barnett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherry Barnett?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Highly recommend

I have been a patient of Dr. Barnett's for 5yrs. Dr. Barnett is a great doctor, one that talks and listens. She is a very personable doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Great doctor

My experience with Dr. Barnett goes back over 6 years in treating my allergies and asthma. I have always been happy at the medical care and knowledge of the Doctor and staff. Dr. Barnett cares about her patients and is very friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

They have great doctors and a great office.. Would not go anywhere else... Have been going there for many years..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

Cheesy and Unprofessional

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

This clinic is aweful. They are way more interested in patients MONEY than their well-being or health. Do yourself a favor and stay far away from this clinic! They will try to strong-arm and bull-doze you into taking tests that you dont want. If you decline, they will be rude and pushy to try to force the issue. Furthermore, they are incompetent. I was informed the nurse would instruct me how to use an epee-pen. The doc wrote a prescription and the nurse never provided any instruction. When I declined to make an appointment for testing, I got a call on my voicemail a couple of weeks later on a Sunday night saying that I had an appointment for the next morning. I did NOT schedule an appointment. I returned the call that night and informed them I did not make this appointment and refuse to pay any charges for cancelling on late notice. That is the last I heard from them. (Thank goodness!) Today, a friend told me about her dreadful experience with an allergist. I asked where she went and it was also this clinic. That is when I decided I must write a review and hopefully spare other people. So, this is me, taking up my valuable time as a gift to you. I just want to do a good turn to my neighbor and warn you against this clinic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Very Poor Bedside Manner!!!!! Fails to listen to patient!!!

Very ineffective listening skills and inability to establish good physician/patient relationships!! Dr. Barnett is unwilling to listen to the parent of the patient to form a proper diagnosis. She is very unprofessional and should not be practicing medicine! In my experience, she was excessive in prescribing unnecessary treatments and medications, disregarding the manufacturer's instructions to physician's when prescribing at least one of the asthma medications to my child! My child had exhibited controlled symptoms under the then current medication! When she was asked to justify her diagnosis and treatment plan when there was evidence to support otherwise, she refused to listen, completely dismissing vital information and then completely discharged my child from her care! She chose to side with her ego, rather than cooperate with you to reconsider a new diagnosis, alleging the discharge is due to her inability to maintain a "satisfactory physician-patient relationship"!!!! Since when is it considered a failed physician-patient relationship to ask a doctor to consider new information to help form a proper diagnosis? Since when is it considered a failed physician-patient relationship when the patient has every right to ask a doctor to justify their diagnosis and how they determined the diagnosis and treatment plan???? She has failed to act in the best interest of the patient, in this case a minor child. If you feel something doesn't make sense with her diagnosis and recommendations and you have evidence to support your disagreement, I urge you to exercise your right to question Dr. Barnett's recommendations. However, be prepared to be disappointed and/or she may discharge you from her care in your process to seek answers.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherry Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.

  • Dr. Marie Fitzgerald

    Dr. Marie Fitzgerald

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Flower Mound, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Erin Clarke

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Flower Mound, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Hudelson Mary

    Hudelson Mary

    Allergy and Immunology

    Flower Mound, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    30