Dr. Sherry Maragh MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Ashburn, VA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

64 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Diagnosed my daughter from across the room!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My husband had taken our daughter in because she had an unusual discoloration on her neck and it was of a growing concern to her. An appointment was made rather quickly, and on the day of the exam, the doctor entered the room and diagnosed her skin ailment in a matter of seconds! Health-care doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
My first experience with Dr. Maragh
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is outstanding and staff very friendly and courteous. Dr. Maragh is the best dermatologist I have seen in a very long time, she is very fri ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Unpleasentries made easier
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having seen Dr. Maragh on a few occasions- for unpleasant reasons, but seeing Dr.M and her staff makes it more pleasant. I have seen other Drs. (Rana, Garry) that also work w/ Dr. M and if needed I would recommend them as well, I am very happy in my dealings w/ this office in general. On a personal note, I wish they accepted my insurance. :-(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Incompetent and will lose your payment
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go here if you have planters warts. They have no idea how to treat them and will charge you $190 if you have a conversation for more than a couple of minutes with the appointed PA. Furthermore, their billing department is totally screwed up. I made a cash payment for an appointment and they apparently lost record of it because it doesn't show up on any of the billing statements they are sending me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is horrible no bedside maner I believe my nurse was Penny she was very rude and acted like I was wasting her time telling her my issues, the doctor does Mohs on cancers that do no need Mohs she can easily do a cheaper procedure but insisted on Mohs she is all about making a extra buck in her pocket do no go here she is scamming people left and right
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Good practice.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Love Dr. Maragh. I've been twice, and the only complaint is that I had to wait 40-45 minutes each time. She is great once you are with her; explains everything, is efficient, and seems very knowledgeable. Will definitely go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor!Felt very comfortable and well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent service and patient care.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quality of care is excellent.Office staff is very good.

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I love this practice! Great people and excellent care. I have referred friends here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Love Dr MARAGH just wonderful person and staff very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Very friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maragh and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. I am glad to be a patient at this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sherry Maragh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ashburn, VA.