Dr. Sherry Meng MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Rowland Heights, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Find another doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's office is the training office for brand new graduates. I know because I have been taking my kids there for over three years. You rarely see Dr. Meng and instead a new face every time and very young and inexperienced MD. Dr. Meng herself works at a hospital and uses her office for extra income. She is not a bad doctor, it is that you rarely see her when you make an appointment they don't tell you that you will be seen by Dr. XYZ and not Dr. Meng. The office is a little cramped and not so clean. There are much better options out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
The Doctor and Staff are amazing my children love it there!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meng and her Nurses do a fantastic job in making children feel comfortable. Overall the Doctor and her staff are doing a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you.


2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Doctor is hardly there
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
yeap, most of the time you only see the assistant doc. We waited 1 hr+ everytime which seem forever with a baby. Enough... Fired... gotta find a better doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

02/25/12 I am sorry you were disapppointed and fired us. Certainly you have moved on with your life and hopefully found a place with less waiting time. There are no "assistant docs" in my clinic. We are all board-certified and we communicate and take of patients as a team. Again, my comments are so late because tonight is the night I am messing with my computer.


1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Poor services
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went to this office a couple of time. The doctors here are not professional. They are not knowledge, clueless about their job. They do not provide any helpful information on your child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

02/25/12 I am sorry you feel this way, but all the doctors in our clinic are board-certified pediatricians and no one is "clueless". If you can provide your name we can address your issues. If you would care to ask for information perhaps you would get it. BTW, I am Dr. Meng, and the reason I am writing a comment 2 years too late is that I am simply messing with my computer and just found the urge to say 3 board-certified pediatricians cannot be completely clueless. I do not care a bit about these "ratings", it's just funny to see such non-specific and unhelpful comments.


5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Meng is an excellent doctor. My children recieve quality care when they visit her. When she isn't in the clinic she hires very good doctors to fill in for her. Her staff is extremely nice and caring to all our needs. Thanks Dr. Meng and your staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you.


1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sherry Meng, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rowland Heights, CA.