Shervin Dashti MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Best Neurosurgeon Ever!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tells you exactly what is happening, what to expect and then he fixed it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Care with the family in mind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother is a patient of Dr. Dashti. Two anurysms were found in her brain and it was an emergency situation. Dr. Dashti not only took care of my mother he made sure that our family was completely informed. My sister had a leaking anurysm and was taken to a different hospital. Unfortunately, she did not recieve the same level of care that we were accustomed to. My mother calls him a RockStar. I call him a God send.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quickly reviewed my brain tumor and performed emergency treatment & surgery. Acute and thorough. He was very courteous. Has a great smile! I would recommend Dr Dashti to everyone that needed his expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dashti put me at ease immediately. He explained in great detail everything about my brain aneurysm. We went through treatment options, risks, and benefits. He showed me the videos of real patients that he has treated with surgery or coiling on his website (nnionline.com). This was very helpful in my understanding of brain aneurysms. As expected, my aneurysm coiling went perfectly and I went home the next morning. I couldn't be more happy. I feel like I have a new lease on life. Dr. Dashti is my hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Great!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Dashti put me at ease immediately. He explained in great detail everything about my brain aneurysm. We went through treatment options, risks, an ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My brother had surgery for an aneurysm 20 years ago and unfortunately suffered a recurrence.We were horrified since the first surgery had been by opening his skull and a long recovery. Dr Dashti diagnosed a second aneurysym and offered repair thru coiling.We are thrilled with the noninvasive techinque which will involve a minimal amount of pain and recovery time as compared to past surgery.Dr.Dashti took extra time to explain condition as well as surgical plan in detail. His team if extremely proficient and equally as caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
February 6th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Shervin Dashti, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.