Dr. Sherwood Duhon MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Tempe, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 138 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

138 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Absolutely no after surgery care or concern
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having my knee replaced I was never able to see Dr. Duhon. Always had to see his assistant who never appeared to know what was going on. Called many times with questions and concerns and never, and I mean NEVER, received a return call. I can't imagine a surgeon caring less about his patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Good surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my fourth total joint. This was my left hip. Dr. Duhon did a great job...no pain, walked the same day got rid of the walker after 4 days and after 7 days rode a recumbent stationary bike for 5 miles. I could not be more pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very positive visit, was handled with professional courtesy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Well Worth the Second Opinion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came to see Dr. Duhon for a second opinion because I was very uncomfortable with the first Orthopedic doctor I went to. He was courteous, listened to my concerns and examined my knee. He explained to me that a tear of the meniscus would not heal on it's own and if not fixed could lead to further more serious problems later on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duhon seems very competent and personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb Dr. Had my second total knee replacement by him. Thre best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Professional & nice people @ TOCA all the time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see many doctor's at TOCA for many ailments. The doctor's are ALL friendly and humble and take the time to listen to your questions. The doctor's are terrific.

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Duhon is thorough and explains options vert well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor/surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I came to see Dr. Duhon for a second opinion. I was referred to him by my daughter, who at ages 40 and 42 had knee replacements done by Dr. Duhon. I liked what he for her and she highly recommends him. He explained everything to me, which my first opinion did not. I just felt comfortable with him. He explained the shots vs surgery, which I will eventually need.l I would recommend myself. ask me again after I am finished with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sherwood Duhon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.