Dr. Sherwood Duhon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 113 patient ratings
  • 25 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb Dr. Had my second total knee replacement by him. Thre best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Professional & nice people @ TOCA all the time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see many doctor's at TOCA for many ailments. The doctor's are ALL friendly and humble and take the time to listen to your questions. The doctor's are terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Duhon is thorough and explains options vert well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor/surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I came to see Dr. Duhon for a second opinion. I was referred to him by my daughter, who at ages 40 and 42 had knee replacements done by Dr. Duhon. I liked what he for her and she highly recommends him. He explained everything to me, which my first opinion did not. I just felt comfortable with him. He explained the shots vs surgery, which I will eventually need.l I would recommend myself. ask me again after I am finished with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duhon is a fantastic surgeon I had a bilateral knee Replacements and 9 days later I'm walking around no pain medication no cane no Walker I have followed his and his staff's instructions explicitly and can't be happier with the results A surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Workers' Compensation Allie
January ripped bicep off bone March he reattached to a lower location on my bone because he couldnt stretch it far enough (3 months later) not his fault red tape.he said i would recover 80 to 85%.i asked about a schedule award he ignored me. I can not lift with my arm over 35LB permanently i take pain relievers 800mil 3 times a day for the last 5yrs to date... he gave me a 0 impairment rating... im crippled as of today 10.18.2016 i asked for an updated impairment rating 3months ago he gave me a 5% he only cares about the people that hire him/reputation workman's comp IMO find someone else that looks out for your best interest in my opinion very sad i am entitled to compensation yet he never informed or helped or cared about me and what i was entitled to ... I am a Marine Veteran and has never filed for any compensation before this is wrong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Excellent Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Highly skilled truly compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had a total knee by dr Duhon and I am up walking and going home after 2 days inpatient at Oasis Hospital also great. Dr Duhon is so skilled very small incision now I will be able to walk like a 20 yr old again! Love his PA Mike too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Judge your surgeon 99% by the results because nothing else really matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Independent Medical Evalutaion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Travelers Insurance sent me to this clown for workman's comp IME. Not only once but a second time. During the first IME the Xray staff increased and irritated my pain level. At the end of the exam this doctor would ask if I had any concerns that he could help me. Even at the end of the second evaluation he ask the same question. The punk was fishing for info to tell the insurance company. I would not use him to do any surgery on any part of my body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sherwood Duhon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Harmsen

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kostas Economopoulos

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Carter

34 years experience

4.6 of 5