The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheryl Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheryl Cohen?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheryl Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

MomRN

Dr. Cohen is professional with great beside manners. The office staff are courteous and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Will not referece this doctor

Very poor diagnosis-rather wrong diagnosis, sluggish follow up. Most of the time, not available in office, office remains closed half of the week. Overall ,she needs more experience as a pediatrician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Mrs F

I have 3 children that go to Dr. Cohen. I'm confident that she follows their care beyond her office. When my daughter was hospitalized at a Queens hospital that she didn't have attending rights she not only visited, she stayed abreast of everything that was happening and advocated for us when services weren't provided in a timely manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

The best Pediatrician!

I am a physician myself and I have brought my children to Dr. Sheryl Cohen.She is a brilliant diagnostician and diagnosed my daughter with a rare strep related skin condition.She is kind and compassionate as well as always available.She takes care of many of the babies I delivered and I find her to be a "doctor chosen doctor' in every sence of the word

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

She is horrible at diagnosing a problem. Only good for basic care

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheryl Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.

  • Dr. Merissa Rzonca

    Pediatrics

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Mariam Ejaz

    Pediatrics

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Bobby Noghrey

    Pediatrics

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    14