The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheryl Murray Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.2
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheryl Murray?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Don't be overweight or in a wheelchair, this doctor has erratic discrimination issues.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need new reception staff

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

I have tried twice to see this doctor first time after over a month I was cancelled day before today I arrived and was not on schedule. No apologies all my fault. I will not attempt again.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN, JD

Posted on September 18th, 2015

During my last 2 visits with Dr. Murray she faced a computer most of the time and continued typing while going through a list of questions. Her voice was "dictation style" while she typed my responses. There was minimal conversation with me during this time and when there was she had little eye contact. She behaved as if I was one more boring exam to get through. When I asked about the shingles vaccine she insisted that if I had the chicken pox as a child then I didn't need the vaccine. I brought it up 3 times to give her a chance to correct herself but she insisted on this answer. Scary. I am a nurse attorney.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2013

Lacks bedside manner. Condescending.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2012

dr.murray is kind, compassionate, caring, accurate knowledge/diagnosis.She saved my life-sent me to the perfect oncology/gyne surgeon dr. rodriquez to treat my ovarian cancer. I am alive and doing fantastic today because of them. I am a professional healthcare worker and couldn't have picked a better doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2012

Dr. Murray has been my primary care physician for at least 10 years, and I love her! Her support for me when I had breast cancer was invaluable - I don't know what I would've done without her, honestly. She's very caring and honest - she'll tell you what you really need/should know. She's also wickedly smart and has great follow-up. I could not ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

EXCELLENT CARE FROM AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on July 20th, 2011

NO MATTER WHAT OTHER PEOPLE SAY, SHE IS STILL THE BEST DOCTOR....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sensational doctor in a mediocre office

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Dr. Murray is absolutely outstanding. She is warm, compassionate, and kind but firm and encouraging. She is extremely knowledgeable and amazingly up to date on the newest points of medicine. When you are in her patient room, she makes you feel reassured and her top priority, not just another number. Dr. Murray is a wonderful example of an ultra smart physician with a sophisticated bedside manner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EAR BLEEDING

Posted on November 6th, 2010

I went to see Dr. Murray regarding wax build up in my ear. She looked at my ear and instead of sending me to a specialist she attempted to clean my ear herself. She used a metal device that she stuck in my ear, which she did while talking to a nurse, and she ended up scraping my ear. I kept bleeding when I got home and when I called her she said I should go the emergency room. I was in the emergency room for hours as they were trying to stop the bleeding because she was careless when she cleaned my ear. Worst of all when I called this doctor about what happened she was not understanding at all, she said maybe I bled because there was something wrong with my health, which there is not, I am in perfectly good health. There are good doctors out there, and this one is not one of them!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2009

I found Dr. Murray to be very efficient, professional, thorough and extremely caring. She made me feel quite comfortable and clearly explained everything and I feel that I had a good exam. We need more doctors like Dr. Murray.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2009

Nervous, on edge, way too busy, which made her rude, and abrupt. Gave poor advice for major surgery, as compared to future doctors consulted. Forceful and pushed an unecessary surgery. Her way or the highway.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician!

Posted on September 24th, 2008

I searched for a good doctor on a narrow list provided by an HMO. I found the BEST and MOST thorough doctor I have ever had. If you live in Chicago, look no further. You won't find a better doctor than Dr. Murray

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheryl Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.