Dr. Shafiq Khokhar MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Ozone Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.9)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Wait Time 42.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Horrid horrid
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes you wait for an hour while while he talks on the phone or conducts other business or just walks around aimlessly while patients have been waiting for an hour and a half then when finally sees you he rushes you out in 5 minutes do yourself a favor and go elsewhere it will be beneficial to your sanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible horrible Dr.. Do yourself a favor and do NOT use this doctor find a more decent one! All this dr cares about are the copayments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
The most dangerous unprofessional doctor ever.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A shame and a disgrace. Did I mention that he is utterly incompetent also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Conducts other office business while you wait. Comes out to greet pharmaceutical representIves, has a meeting with them, and does not acknowledge you, or apologize for any of his unprofessional behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Dr. Death
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He can prescribe some fairly common meds but as a person and doctor he is an unmitigated jerk and a all around disaster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
The most caring and knowledgeable psychiatrist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khokhar is a miracle worker. I had given up on having a normal life. I suffered from anxiety and depression. He was able to help me feel better in no time. He spends time with his patients listening to them and explaining to them what is the problem and how he is going to help. He is one of the kindest and caring humans that I have ever seen.I can't believe some of the negative reviews about him, I just think that these are people who are really sick in the head and don't like the treatment plan that the dr. Orders for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Kindest Psych you will find
I cant believe the reviews im seeing on Dr Khokhar! My husband has had a tough year and a breakdown. Most Psychs write you a script and tell you to talk to your therapist. Not him...he has spent an hour each session with us and has gotten him back to his old self. I would recommend this guy to anyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shafiq Khokhar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ozone Park, NY.