ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shick Yu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shick Yu?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

ive seen dr yu for upwards of 6 years, and he is compassionate, informative and genuinely cares about you and your quality of life, anyone would be lucky to have dr yu as their dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 18th, 2012

I love my doctor Yu, he is great, he listens and explains things clearly. I never have to wait long for my appointments. I can't say enough about Dr. Yu, he is excellent to me. Thanks.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on August 28th, 2011

Dr. YU is currently taking care of my grandparents. Recently he saved my grandmother's life. We can't say enough good thing about him. Having himm as our family physician is one of the best things we could have done.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2011

Dr Yu is my Primary Care doctor and it has been an overall good experience being under his care since about 2002.Takes time with me, very caring and thorough and very good on follow-up regarding test results.I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 11th, 2010

Dr Yu has always been very good, both personally and professionally. He remembers me and my health issues, and doesn't have to read my chart to remember everything. Great Doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inredible does NOT begin to Cover this Doc!!!

Posted on August 31st, 2009

Dr. Yu saved my life!!! I had a tumor that was causing Cushings syndrome. My very first check up with Dr. Yu, he suspected this disease, he proceeded to run a series of test and sure enough, I had it. The level of care, professionalism, and expertise is immeasurable. I only wish that more physicians took their gift to the level Dr. Yu does!!! He is that all doctors should aspire to be like!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shick Yu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.