Dr. Shick Yu MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hawthorne, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ive seen dr yu for upwards of 6 years, and he is compassionate, informative and genuinely cares about you and your quality of life, anyone would be lucky to have dr yu as their dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my doctor Yu, he is great, he listens and explains things clearly. I never have to wait long for my appointments. I can't say enough about Dr. Yu, he is excellent to me. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. YU is currently taking care of my grandparents. Recently he saved my grandmother's life. We can't say enough good thing about him. Having himm as our family physician is one of the best things we could have done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yu is my Primary Care doctor and it has been an overall good experience being under his care since about 2002.Takes time with me, very caring and thorough and very good on follow-up regarding test results.I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yu has always been very good, both personally and professionally. He remembers me and my health issues, and doesn't have to read my chart to remember everything. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Inredible does NOT begin to Cover this Doc!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu saved my life!!! I had a tumor that was causing Cushings syndrome. My very first check up with Dr. Yu, he suspected this disease, he proceeded to run a series of test and sure enough, I had it. The level of care, professionalism, and expertise is immeasurable. I only wish that more physicians took their gift to the level Dr. Yu does!!! He is that all doctors should aspire to be like!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shick Yu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.