The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shigeko Lau Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shigeko Lau?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shigeko Lau?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

The Best!

Dr. Lau was my pediatrician when she was at Straub and I have always had the best experiences. When I had my son she was the only Dr. I even considered. She has never prescribed medications unless absolutely necessary and her staff is wonderful! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Best doc

Several friends at church recommended this doctor when I complained about our pediatrician. My daughter was sick for a while and getting worse. After 3 visits, we just about had it. So we called Dr. Lau's office. Wow, what a difference. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and squeezed her in because we were very worried about her condition. The doctor immediately diagnosed the problem, and within a week, my daughter was back to normal. We just went back for a physical and even though she had to take some shots, everyone was great in making her comfortable. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2010

TERRIFIC DOCTOR

I was shocked to see the first comment. I have never had a negative experience with Dr. Lau. She is not one to prescribe a lot of medications unless they're necessary. In fact, she had us stop several of the drugs that the allergist put my daughter on because they were redundant. When she did prescribe medicines, they made a difference. A lot of my friends and I have taken our kids to her for years and have always received the best care and treatment. She is smart, devoted, and very experienced. Our kids just love her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Take heed, Go somewhere else!

She recommended that my kid take all kinds of medications she didn't need at all.Luckily, i trusted my sense, didn't follow her stupid advice, and my kid got better quickly.I think Shigeko needs a refresher course in basic medicine. Seems a bit senile. Maybe the doctor should consider one of these computer programs that trains the brain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shigeko Lau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Brian Tanabe

    Pediatrics

    Honolulu, HI 0.05 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Lynn Yanagihara

    Dr. Lynn Yanagihara

    Pediatrics

    Honolulu, HI 0.05 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Jeffrey Kam

    Dr. Jeffrey Kam

    Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Honolulu, HI 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    32