Dr. Shikha Garg MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Folsom, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt I had more to cover but would wait for my next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Terrible Experience.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very unprofessional practice. The receptionist is rude, the office and exam rooms are dingy and uninviting to children, and the doctors are incompetent. After being very pleased with Sutter facilities, we selected Mission Care, but this is not at all representative of Sutter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
If I could give zero stars I would
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was directly horrible with no shame. I do not allow my child to be restrained or hurt if there is no medical emergency. She for one told me that she wants to weed out the pesky medi-cal patients. She told me children aren't supposed to be happy at the doctor and she will restrain children and throughly check their genitals regardless of the child's demeanor. She also stated that she is the doctor and will not allow parents to make rules for this children in her office. Crazy!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Do not reccomend
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garg wanted to recheck newborn weight. When I came back in and saw her colleague she didn't even know his birth weight or why Dr. Garg wanted to recheck it (he's a big baby) They do not communicate. So after waiting for over 45 min I decided to go with a better doctor that was highly recommended by friends and nurses in the hospital. Now they want to charge me a FEE to have my records transferred. And they never called to ask why I hadn't come in for my babies next set of shots. UNPERSONABLE, LACK OF COMMUNICATION and DO NOT RECCOMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Very good proffesional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would highly recommend Dr Garg
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
A++ doctor, NP ??
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The comment from the reviewer who said this doc experiments w antibiotics- that indiv. doesn't know anything abt medicine. It is not uncommon to try one medication, not get the results you want and have to switch to something else. I am in the medical field and would highly recommend this peditrician.Dr. Garg is fantastic! She has an excellent bedside manner, spends as much time w you as you need, and treats you as a partner in your health care. Her office staff is excellent too. I do have mixed thoughts about the NP there though. Although she was thorough in her exam, she didn't wear gloves or even wash her hands (in my sight) after a pelvic culture! I'm going to give the NP the benefit of the doubt and hope she at least got sanitizer in the hall when she went out for a min. But that's just not right for her or the patient. WASH those hands!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Wrong antibiotic and frequent changing of antibiotic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter showed Dr Garg on friday and there was no ear infection and on sat night there was pain in left ear. when we took her to clinic on Monday she was suffering from high fever and the doc told she is suffering from pnemonia but ear was still hurting. Now after 3 days of antibitic course fever is still there. Now they say we may need to change her antibiotic. Please take care of your child and dont go to this doc. They are frequently experimenting on kids with different antibiotics

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Horrible Pediatric Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garg is rude to her staff and treats patients like a number. She double and triple books same day appointments with what seems as a way to collect as much co-payment as possible. Horrible to her staff in front of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Best Pediatric Office in town
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was totally impressed with the doctor's bedside manners and treatment approach. The office staff is very professional and polite. I can get same day appointments for my childeren, which is almost unheard of in any other office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she spent a lot of time with our family on our first visit with our daughter for an annual physical. She answered all of our questions and was extremely patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shikha Garg, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.