Dr. Shilpa Mehta MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bloomington, IL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
We need more like her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr was the best I've ever had!!! She took care of my son and i, she always knew our names and our history ( even after not seeing us for a year). She showed compassion and concern, she put us first. Not many Doctors take the time to really get to know the people they care for and I have never had a doctor care so much for me and my family the way she did!!!!!!!!!!! My opinion is she is an amazing doctor! !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Very bad
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a very bad experience with her. She gave me wrong medication for my symptoms. I ended up going to urgent care where I right medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her at prompt care. She spent less than 5 minutes with me. I was diagnosed with ta sinus infection. She never even looked up my nose or pushed on my face. I tried to tell her about my cough but she declined to address it. I am now seeing my Primary care for something that oculd have been promptly addressed if she would have done her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Missing Dr Mehta
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehta was the best doctor I ever had, and I miss her now that she went to Prompt Care. She spent time with me, listening to me and didn't rush to throw meds at me. Love, love LOVE her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Not recommend this doctor to anyone
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over confidence and doesn't care to listen to patient. unless she listens to patience how do you expect her to be your family doctor....we had a wrong encounter with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Beware not what she seems!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware if you are a new patient. Daughter was moving away and would not refill her medicine prescriptions until she found a new Dr. Also very rude to younger patients (late teens early 20'). Would not take daughters phone calls or mine to try and straighten situation out , then sent registered letters to our hous "ending our patient/provider relationship" after I has picked up release papers to switch. I have lived in this town for 35 years never had a family Dr prior to her and of course I pick the wrong one when I decide it's time to get one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shilpa Mehta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.