Dr. Shilpa Thaker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
teacher
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr thaker needs to get serious about her practice. Breaking each appt she makes doesn't instill confidence in her by her patients. Not listening, ignoring patient .complaints is disgusting.Assuming seniors don't need attention is typical of a young inconsiderate ignorant doctor. Maybe she would be happier working in a secretarial environment..she sure isn't doing well as a medical person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
I feel very confident in my healthcare. She rocks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Thacker to be a professional , kind yet extremely thorough doctor. She is one of the few that actually listens to you. She has even called me on a weekend to see how I was doing.I have many doctors but she is one the very best./
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Good first meeting
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Liked the detail and attention that she made time for my first appointment. Very personable and easy to let her know about any medical issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Works 3 weeks a month. Her husband sees you in the hospital. Has long chatty (off topic of medicine) conversations with patients while there are a ton of people waiting in the waiting area. I don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Special Education Teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
This was one of the worst doctors I have encountered. I came with my full medical records from Washington State with doctors contact number ect.. Dr. Thanker promised to follow through and coordinate my care for a complicated neurological condition. She never followed through with anything. She was not professional enough to pick up the phone and call my medical team to include the University of Washington. When I need her to make a phone call to the insurgence to fix a medication issue, this appeared to complicated for this so called doctor to do. Every time I came in I felt like I was a bother. My health has gone down hill and my job jeopardize because of the lack of medical care. As a person with disabilities I found her offensive and rude. People in medical crisis need a doctor who cares. If you are in a life or death medical issue or have a complicated case; it is my opinion this doctor does not have the medical sense to know her right hand from her left, or she lacks the courage to be a real doctor. Either way she is in the wrong business. In the medical oath of "DO NO HARM" she fails miserably. As a teacher I hope to teach my disabled students who suffer from severe behavior issues to be a kinder and better a human being than this person calling herself a medical provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
new doctor for us... very good bedside manner... very patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
we love her
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awesome, takes time with you, doesn't rush even though she may have a lot of people in waiting room. Spends time on each issue.Has a staff named Mechille that is a blessing.Some times the wait is long, but that's because shes not rushing though the appts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thaker is extremely thorough and extremely kind, I recommend her services to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thaker is very caring and compassionate individual
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shilpa Thaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Ryu

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Behrooz Shamloo

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raafat Khani

21 years experience

1.0 of 5