ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shilpa Thaker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shilpa Thaker?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

teacher

Dr thaker needs to get serious about her practice. Breaking each appt she makes doesn't instill confidence in her by her patients. Not listening, ignoring patient .complaints is disgusting.Assuming seniors don't need attention is typical of a young inconsiderate ignorant doctor. Maybe she would be happier working in a secretarial environment..she sure isn't doing well as a medical person.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

I feel very confident in my healthcare. She rocks

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Outstanding doctor

I found Dr. Thacker to be a professional , kind yet extremely thorough doctor. She is one of the few that actually listens to you. She has even called me on a weekend to see how I was doing.I have many doctors but she is one the very best./

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Good first meeting

Liked the detail and attention that she made time for my first appointment. Very personable and easy to let her know about any medical issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Dr. Works 3 weeks a month. Her husband sees you in the hospital. Has long chatty (off topic of medicine) conversations with patients while there are a ton of people waiting in the waiting area. I don't recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Special Education Teacher

This was one of the worst doctors I have encountered. I came with my full medical records from Washington State with doctors contact number ect.. Dr. Thanker promised to follow through and coordinate my care for a complicated neurological condition. She never followed through with anything. She was not professional enough to pick up the phone and call my medical team to include the University of Washington. When I need her to make a phone call to the insurgence to fix a medication issue, this appeared to complicated for this so called doctor to do. Every time I came in I felt like I was a bother. My health has gone down hill and my job jeopardize because of the lack of medical care. As a person with disabilities I found her offensive and rude. People in medical crisis need a doctor who cares. If you are in a life or death medical issue or have a complicated case; it is my opinion this doctor does not have the medical sense to know her right hand from her left, or she lacks the courage to be a real doctor. Either way she is in the wrong business. In the medical oath of "DO NO HARM" she fails miserably. As a teacher I hope to teach my disabled students who suffer from severe behavior issues to be a kinder and better a human being than this person calling herself a medical provider.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

new doctor for us... very good bedside manner... very patient

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

we love her

She is awesome, takes time with you, doesn't rush even though she may have a lot of people in waiting room. Spends time on each issue.Has a staff named Mechille that is a blessing.Some times the wait is long, but that's because shes not rushing though the appts.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Thaker is extremely thorough and extremely kind, I recommend her services to all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2009

Dr. Thaker is very caring and compassionate individual

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shilpa Thaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Randy Calegari

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Hossein Akhondi Asl

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
  • Dr. Michael Codina

    Dr. Michael Codina

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    15