Dr. Shinobu Kaneko MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Monterey Park, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Kind of new-agey
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
But luckily a real doctor with an MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Teacher.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shé is very slow, and sometimes she doesn't give the correct diagnosis (i've gone somewhere else, for a esconder opinion).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
A caring physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been seeing with Dr. Kaneko for almost 10 years. She has always been a good and trustful doctor that looks after her patients. Knows my history and gives sound advice but also gives the second option. Wouldn't go to any one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Will not admit her mistakes/cocky
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will not admit the error of her ways. Overly confident and always assumes the other party or person is at fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
more than a one hour wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited close to two hours to be seen. Seems like she overbooks herself and is concerned with having quantity of people rather than giving quality help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaneko really cares about me as a whole person, she listens to what I have to say. I trust her treating me and my family knowing that she really cares.

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Client
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This physician is simply the worst that I have ever dealt with. She made me wait 1 hour to see her. Her staff was rude, she was careless about how wel ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shinobu Kaneko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey Park, CA.