ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shinobu Kaneko Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shinobu Kaneko?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Kind of new-agey

But luckily a real doctor with an MD.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Teacher.

Shé is very slow, and sometimes she doesn't give the correct diagnosis (i've gone somewhere else, for a esconder opinion).

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

A caring physician

My family has been seeing with Dr. Kaneko for almost 10 years. She has always been a good and trustful doctor that looks after her patients. Knows my history and gives sound advice but also gives the second option. Wouldn't go to any one else.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Will not admit her mistakes/cocky

She will not admit the error of her ways. Overly confident and always assumes the other party or person is at fault.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

more than a one hour wait

waited close to two hours to be seen. Seems like she overbooks herself and is concerned with having quantity of people rather than giving quality help.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Dr. Kaneko really cares about me as a whole person, she listens to what I have to say. I trust her treating me and my family knowing that she really cares.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2010

Client

This physician is simply the worst that I have ever dealt with. She made me wait 1 hour to see her. Her staff was rude, she was careless about how wel ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shinobu Kaneko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey Park, CA.

  • Dr Anita Gorwara-Dohad

    Family Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    3.3
    (21)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Anthony Mendoza

    Dr. Anthony Mendoza

    Family Medicine

    Monterey Park, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Harel Ho

    Dr. Harel Ho

    Family Medicine

    Monterey Park, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    21