Dr. Shinobu Kaneko MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 44.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Kind of new-agey
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
But luckily a real doctor with an MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Finally found a doctor who could help
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a post-menopausal woman who has been looking for affordable help with HRT for ten years. In live in Redlands and have been unhappy with the options, unable to find a doctor who seems to understand women's hormone issues and overall health. A friend recommended me to Dr. Kaneko and even though it's a hour drive and I usually have to wait (well, I have to wait wherever I go), it's been well worth it. She understands hormone balance as well as being very knowledgeable with the whole body. I feel I'm myself again after several years of feeling continuous decline. I'm grateful she's there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Teacher.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shé is very slow, and sometimes she doesn't give the correct diagnosis (i've gone somewhere else, for a esconder opinion).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
A caring physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been seeing with Dr. Kaneko for almost 10 years. She has always been a good and trustful doctor that looks after her patients. Knows my history and gives sound advice but also gives the second option. Wouldn't go to any one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Will not admit her mistakes/cocky
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She will not admit the error of her ways. Overly confident and always assumes the other party or person is at fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
more than a one hour wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited close to two hours to be seen. Seems like she overbooks herself and is concerned with having quantity of people rather than giving quality help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaneko really cares about me as a whole person, she listens to what I have to say. I trust her treating me and my family knowing that she really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Client
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This physician is simply the worst that I have ever dealt with. She made me wait 1 hour to see her. Her staff was rude, she was careless about how wel ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shinobu Kaneko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey Park, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Harel Ho

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Mendoza

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reuven Sison

3.5 of 5