ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shira Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shira Young?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shira Young?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

I went in for acne but she didn't even touch my face or tell me treatment options other than the pill or creams

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Awful doctor

DO NOT go to her. She is rude and after filling out pages of questions before seeing her, she didn't take 2 min to look at what I spent time filling out at all. She just walked in and starting asking the same questions that were on the form. She acted like she had better things to do than deal with the likes of me. I found another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Excellent Dermatologist

Very thorough and competent. Answered all my questions. Froze several tags/moles and was delighted with the results. Gave me suggestions on future skin care. Definately would recommend Dr. Young.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

Visit

Terrible doctor. I would NEVER go to her again. Complete waste of time and money and she was very rude.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

Never Never again

I went to go see Dr. Young because of some skin tags, I spent more time in the waiting room than in the examining room, I spoke more to the nurse than the Dr. her self, when the Dr. finally came in she didn't look me in the face much less the eyes, for being a skin Dr. she didn't touch me at all or asked me if there where any other questions or concerns I had, she sis tell me that for skin tags they needed my insurance authorization because its considered cosmetic, I said I understand but regardless I wanted them removed if my insurance said no, I would pay cash. Its been 2 months now and I still have not received a call from the Doctor or the Nurse. When I went to pay my co-pay its usually just 40 dollars BUT because Dr. Young calls her self a specialist they charged me 60 dollars, WHAT A WAIST, I want my money back. Do Not See Dr. Young...... Oh I only gave her 1 Star (above) because the system would not let me submit the review with out completing this section :(

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shira Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.

  • Dr. Bita Bagheri ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Bita Bagheri

    Dermatology

    Riverside, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (59)
    19
  • Dr. Jeffrey Rattet

    Dermatology

    Riverside, CA 0.02 mi

    38
  • Dr. Ronnie Dawood

    Internal Medicine, Dermatology

    Riverside, CA 0.30 mi

    3.8
    (37)
    12