Dr. Shirah Schwartz-Jacobs MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schwartz quickly diagnosed and unblocked both the tear ducts of my daughter. It was nerve wrecking to think of you child having an operation but she reassured us that there was nothing to be frightened about. The procedure was fast (literally less than 10-20 minutes), she explained everything to us thoroughly. She is great. Her office staff is incredible. I'm so glad we were able to have her perform the tear duct operation. We highly recommend her. PS the operation was successful and both tear ducts are open now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing experience. Dr. Schwartz-Jacobs is warm, friendly and the practice is extremely child friendly and inviting. Dr. Schwartz diagnosis of both my children was excellent. This is my 2nd year of going to Dr. Schwartz and would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Amazing doctor and wonderful staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz and all of her staff were wonderful with my 5 year old daughter. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left I was impressed with the care she received and how the doctor and everyone in the office related to children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Clean, professional office. Fast service. Friendly staff. Attentive doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very satisfied with the experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Highly recommend Dr. Schwartz.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my daughter 6 yrs old to see Dr. Schwartz. The clinic, the staff and assistants are so sweet, friendly and professional. The exam was done by the assistant then by Dr. Schwartz x2. She is very nice with kids, very thorough and pays attention to fine details. I strongly and happily recommend her and her whole staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
patient and thorough
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we were seen in a timely manner. was able to put my unruly four year old at ease. answered all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seen in a timely manner. brought in my three year old for emergency after scratching his eye. was caring and patient.

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shirah Schwartz-Jacobs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.