ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shireen Guide Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shireen Guide?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shireen Guide?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

I struck gold when I found Dr. Guide. Friendly staff Maria Misty. Appointment on time. Good doctor good diagnosis good experience good future guidance. I have already recommended Dr Guide to my friends and relatives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Guide has been 100% positive. She sets me at ease each time I've had skin issues that needed attention. She is compassionate & caring and has a way of helping me feel okay even when she sees I am embarrassed.. She explains everything to me, and answers all of my questions. I am usually smiling and even laughing by the time I leave! Such a blessing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Always have to wait more than an hour.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Very professional and helpful staff- Dr Guide is an excellent dermatologist that has helped my whole family with different issues from acne to skin damaged issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Great Office!

I finally found a great dermo I can refer my friends and family to with 2 locations. Dr Guide is extremely detailed and Annette is amazing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Skin cancer screening

I went to Dr. Guide and she did a full skin cancer screening on me and was very thorough...I was soo impressed, she didn't rush me and didn't try to sell me botox...although she is so careful, I would definitely go to her if I wanted to do any cosmetics because I know she will take her time and do a good job. She's really up to date with all current treatments and is so good at explaining the medical stuff in simple terms.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Dr. Guide was probably the easiest doctor I've ever worked with! After two very disappointing attempts at seeing other dermatologists, I was referred to Dr. Guide. Upon meeting her, I was surprised to hear about her experience since she looked so young (and even more surprised to hear she was 40 with 3 kids!!!). Within minutes it was evident she was well seasoned. I really felt as though she was more interested in helping address my concerns than to try to push unnecessary products on me. Needless to say, I'm now a loyal patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Dr. Guide will never rush you

Dr. Guide spent over 45 minutes with me 2 times. She thoroughly explained all the possibilities with issues with my daughter. Her "process" is unlike any other I've ever experienced with any other doctor and I mean that in the best possible way. She's very verbal and while she may speak a little over your head, bring a pad of paper or be prepared to type in your phone. This, to me was much better than the "I don't know" I was getting from other doctors for the previous 18 months. While the office wait is a bit annoying, the staff, nurses and Dr. Guide more than make the wait worth your while. She communicates with other colleagues, trying to find the most accurate diagnosis. She calls as soon as lab results come in and explains in detail the results. If I could have her for a primary care physician, I would. I can't say enough good things about her!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shireen Guide is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Santa Margarita, CA.

  • Dr. Heather Cindric

    Pediatrics

    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 0.06 mi

    1.9
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Antoinette Delvalle-Blogg

    Pediatrics

    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 0.21 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Stephen Tang

    Dr. Stephen Tang

    Pediatrics

    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31