The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirelle Applin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirelle Applin?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Dr Shirelle Applin

I wanted to share my experience as a patient of Dr. Applins. She has honestly been the best provider that I have had in my entire life. It is rare to find a doctor that is as knowledgeable, caring, and attentive to their patients. Dr Applin listens, and addresses concerns. She treats patients and not symptoms. Each and every experience that I had in her care was truly a blessing. Being a member of the military, I have had the opportunity to have a very wide range of medical providers with varying degrees of experience. Allow me to say, Dr Shirelle Applin is second to none.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Wonderful

Great Doc!!! Always answers my questions and lets me know that I matter. Not sure of what the person before me is so upset about she is a primary care phys not a gyn so she would not be delivery children. She has always been nothing but kind, and truthful to me. So I do hope she gets what is deserving of her in Heaven.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

The woman is very uncaring. She doesn't follow through with her patients. She lies to them. When confronted she changes medical records. She has left 4 women known to me with the inability to have children. She misdiagnosed 2 men that I know as having UTI's when they had cancer. She gives doctors a bad name. She is going to have to answer to GOD one day for what she has done, can she live with the results of that judge and jury. She can't change any records for him.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

Great Dr.

Dr. Applin is a very caring Dr who puts her patients worries at ease. She will listen and take notes. You would think by having so many patients she would not remember you but she sure remembered me and my thoughts on nursing school. Always asks how my family is doing and if I need anything else. She is also great at setting up follow ups and referrals. I would go to her for as long as she has her business I have trust in her word. She is a great Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirelle Applin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, OH.

  • Dr. Mohammedreza Niktash

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Springfield, OH 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Denise Rodney

    Dr. Denise Rodney

    Family Medicine

    Springfield, OH 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Patrick Dennison

    Family Medicine

    Springfield, OH 1.00 mi

    3.1
    (17)
    34