The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirish Patel Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirish Patel?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

Best Doctor in San Gabriel Valley

Very Accurate on Diagnosises, pleasant and caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

He's the Best in San Gabriel Valley

My Husband had to have surgery,when I found out it was Dr. Patel I knew he was in the "Best Hands". Surgery went very well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Masters in pathology

I was in a lot of pain some time after Dr. Patel removed my gallbladder. I called his office to get an appointment, and the earliest time they can put me in is a month from now. What should I do with all the pain I have for a month, hope it goes away? go see another Dr.? He should have time to see his patient that is in a lot of pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Railroad Conductor

I have been seeing Dr, Patel sense 1994 and now live in No Carolina. Dr Patel is a hands on doctor and spends as much time with his patience as they requrie. I'm having problems again with the same recuring problem that Dr. Patel has treated in the past and am almost ready to fly back to California and see him. I have and appointment at Duke Medical school, if it's not solved I will fly back to Californa and see Dr. Patel

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Fantastic physician

Dr. Patel is what every physician should strive to be. His concern for the patient is priorty one! He is knowledgable, attentive, understanding and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirish Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alhambra, CA.

  • Sam Ebrahimi

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Encino, CA

    4.5
    (60)
    Accepts online appointments ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Dr. Howard Newman

    General Surgery

    Alhambra, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    49
  • Dr. David Kim

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Gabriel, CA 0.53 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    8