Dr. Shirley Chan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Glendale, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Avoid rude people; there are so many other options
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is so rude in so many ways. Once you speak to a scheduler, you would think she is educated enough to take simple directions BUT SHE IS NOT. She asked me the same questions over and over and was ridiculously rude. I couldnt ask a single question because she kept cutting me off. The office people also make it seem like it is a privilege for the customer to speak to them, when were paying!!!! They raised their voice when I asked if the appointment suggested is the only one available. I give Dr. Chan a low rating for hiring such stupid employees. Base on the people she hired really defines her characteristics and judgment. Hence, if they hired dumb people they must be so dumb themselves. I would not trust her or her team with my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Rushed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I call to ask a question over the phone, I feel the office is always making me feel rushed. I can't call with questions without feeling like I'm inconveniencing them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chan delivered my son and my twin girls. She is the best OBGYN I ever had. She really took care of me during my 2 pregnancies. I highly recommend Dr. Chan as a matter of fact I recommended my friends and family which is now her patients too. She cares about her patient.For those people who are looking for OBGYN, Dr. Chan is the best.You will be glad and happy that you pick her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Vera
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chan is to the point without making her patients' feel rushed. I am now 17 weeks along and with my 1st child ,...so far I could not ask for a better OB. Dr Chan is a VERY respectable and a trustworthy professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2008
Terrible doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ended up with an emergency c-section thanks to this OB admitting she 'forgot' about me and my baby being 9according to her) far to big to have been delivered naturally. She never spent more than a minute or two talking to us, never explained anything, constantly gave us incomplete information.. In the end, we were begging to have questions answered. Scary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2008
Excellent- So Smart!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had miscarriages in the past and felt anxious during my pregnancies, but I was always in good hands w/ Dr. Chan. She is an excellent doctor and really knows what she is doing. I trust her completely. She is easy to talk to and has great follow through in everything. Dr Chan delivered both of my children and I'm so lucky to have had her as my doctor! She is the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shirley Chan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.