ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirley Cirillo Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirley Cirillo?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Exceptional Neurologist

Dr. Cirillo is an excellent Dr. She really listens to my symptoms and determines what is wrong. She diagnosed and treated me for symptoms that I had for over five years and have seen multiple Drs. to try to get them addressed. The treatment was simple and inexpensive but it made my life much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

not what I hoped for AT ALL

I thought Dr. Cirillo was cool. But it only took a couple of appts for me to see that she is arrogant, has poor time management skills, and makes unprofessional and ignorant statements. We got into a conversation about work, and my various employers. I had just left my last one and found one that paid more, then I left this one for multiple reasons but mostly migraines. She began to say that it was unprofessional, and that I should be thankful to have a job, and then began talking to me like I was some welfare junkie, saying that earning your own income feels good. She also mentioned that she only had 2 jobs in her entire life and became extremely judgemental. It's a free country, if a job doesn't fit, I have the skills and the ability to quit. People need to learn to respect one's values and standards wether u agree with it or not, it's a new world full of opportunities, and some of us have divergent personalities n like to explore those opportunities. MDs should give medical advice and not career advice. They shouldn't stereotype their clients either just because they don't want to buy the crap they sell and rather get it at the pharmacy

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Appalled

while looking at my MRI,she looked at me and said "look like monkey brain "I was so taken aback I could not respond.That was my que to terminate any association with Dr,Cirillo,She was trying to get me to purchase vitamins from her explaining the merits of the brand she sells.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Excellent neurologist!

This doctor is extraordinary. She diagnosed me and is compassionate. She follows up on me and makes sure I am doing what I am instructed to do. She wants to see me recovered. I strongly recommend her than waiting for an appointment with a neurologist based in the hospital and suffer the long wait time and rushed clinic visits.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Liked the atmoshphere of the office, staff was courteous. ONLY thing I personally did not like was that even after her diagnosis,we were not successful with the treatment and needed further assistance. She spoke too quickly, and when I contacted her on the phone she was rude. NOT going back!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Caring Neurologist

I was very impressed with Dr. Cirillo's diagnostic skill.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirley Cirillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Grossman

    Neurology, Pediatrics

    Rochester, NY 0.93 mi

    3.5
    (16)
    35
  • Dr. Rohit Madan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rochester, NY 0.99 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Christopher Henderson

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Geriatric Medicine, Neurology

    Rochester, NY 0.99 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35