Dr. Shirley Frederick MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine East Waterboro, ME

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Frederick is an outstanding doctor. I have had her for many years and she is no way corporate america ~ The reviews about how she doesn't listen or have time for her patients is crap. Perhaps that patient needs to find a new doctor. Dr. Frederick listens, accurate, spends plenty of time with each patient and has an amazing bed side manner. Never change**
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
very difficult trying to get through. Often no one answers the phone, resulting in being unable to renew prescriptions in a timely way.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is in favor of repealing affordable healthcare, cutting social security and medicare. She is against lowering the cost of medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frederick is outstanding. She spends time and explains everything so that I clearly understand. Especially why I am having or needing certain tests to be done. She never rushes me. She is the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Deeply disappointed in changes in this doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has changed in the last several years. Ever since she associated with a hospital owned practice, her standards have changed. First, she has always had a long wait time to get an appt with her--weeks at a time if not months. However, the degree to which she actually listens during an appt has changed--she does less testing now and I wonder if it is a result of being owned by a corporation (hospital). The only person I get to see when I call there is a nurse practicioner. She books three people at a time, and everything is just cursory and superficial.When you ask for a physical at her office, she will book it as a problem visit if you have other insurance (maybe they thought I had a problem) but this has happened several times, so I guess she is trying to help the patients not pay out of pocket, but then your well care check ups are not noted. I did not get a thorough physican when I went for one. No cancer screeing tests and no breast exam. So, really sad she changed so much. She is part of corporate America now and does not show much interest in keeping old clients or in keeping them happy and well taken care of, sadly. I really do feel badly about writing this as she used to be so friendly and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
What a difference a year makes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor used to be good when she wasn't part of the corporate slavedom which is owned by Wentworth Douglas Physicians Corp. Now she has to abide by their rules and boy, it is like she is a different person. Her office staff is disorganized and screw up appointments. She has completely changed her treatment protocol to serve her master. A different doctor than when she went with "the man".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
Excellent addition to South Berwick Family Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frederick is the consummate professional. She CARES, and it shows in her approach to patients and their treatment. She listens, provides feedback, and her follow-through is exceptional. Simple, proactive tests on her part caught a potentially serious health issue before it could spin out of control on me. She ROCKS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2008
A FRIEND IN DEED
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She feels like a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really listens. I never feel rushed when talking with her. Offers appropriate guidance and remembers family history and traumas, both emotional and physical. Goes above and beyond the call on many occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2008
Excellent PCP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really cares and takes time to listen and offer solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shirley Frederick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Waterboro, ME.