ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirley Frederick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirley Frederick?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirley Frederick?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15.7 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

First visit and she had an answer that i had been looking for...for a long time.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Dr. Frederick is an outstanding doctor. I have had her for many years and she is no way corporate america ~ The reviews about how she doesn't listen or have time for her patients is crap. Perhaps that patient needs to find a new doctor. Dr. Frederick listens, accurate, spends plenty of time with each patient and has an amazing bed side manner. Never change**

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

very difficult trying to get through. Often no one answers the phone, resulting in being unable to renew prescriptions in a timely way.

Doctor is in favor of repealing affordable healthcare, cutting social security and medicare. She is against lowering the cost of medication.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Dr. Frederick is outstanding. She spends time and explains everything so that I clearly understand. Especially why I am having or needing certain tests to be done. She never rushes me. She is the best of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Deeply disappointed in changes in this doctor

This doctor has changed in the last several years. Ever since she associated with a hospital owned practice, her standards have changed. First, she has always had a long wait time to get an appt with her--weeks at a time if not months. However, the degree to which she actually listens during an appt has changed--she does less testing now and I wonder if it is a result of being owned by a corporation (hospital). The only person I get to see when I call there is a nurse practicioner. She books three people at a time, and everything is just cursory and superficial.When you ask for a physical at her office, she will book it as a problem visit if you have other insurance (maybe they thought I had a problem) but this has happened several times, so I guess she is trying to help the patients not pay out of pocket, but then your well care check ups are not noted. I did not get a thorough physican when I went for one. No cancer screeing tests and no breast exam. So, really sad she changed so much. She is part of corporate America now and does not show much interest in keeping old clients or in keeping them happy and well taken care of, sadly. I really do feel badly about writing this as she used to be so friendly and thorough.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

What a difference a year makes

This doctor used to be good when she wasn't part of the corporate slavedom which is owned by Wentworth Douglas Physicians Corp. Now she has to abide by their rules and boy, it is like she is a different person. Her office staff is disorganized and screw up appointments. She has completely changed her treatment protocol to serve her master. A different doctor than when she went with "the man".

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

Excellent addition to South Berwick Family Practice

Dr. Frederick is the consummate professional. She CARES, and it shows in her approach to patients and their treatment. She listens, provides feedback, and her follow-through is exceptional. Simple, proactive tests on her part caught a potentially serious health issue before it could spin out of control on me. She ROCKS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2008

A FRIEND IN DEED

She feels like a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2008

Really listens. I never feel rushed when talking with her. Offers appropriate guidance and remembers family history and traumas, both emotional and physical. Goes above and beyond the call on many occasions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2008

Excellent PCP

She really cares and takes time to listen and offer solutions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirley Frederick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Waterboro, ME.

  • Dr. Peter Clark

    Dr. Peter Clark

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    East Waterboro, ME 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Craig Wallingford

    Dr. Craig Wallingford

    Family Medicine

    East Waterboro, ME 0 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    38
  • Dr. Richard Tockman

    Family Medicine

    East Waterboro, ME 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    42